Broccoli in Roast Chicken Drippings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I cooked "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" (submitted by Sue Rogers on Allrecipes.com) and then cooked my broccoli using this recipe. The spices from the chicken mixed with the broccoli and garlic were phenomenal. The only problem I had it that my broccoli didn't get done anywere near the time suggested in recipe. Next time I will cook broccoli in microwave until it is almost done and then cook using this recipe. Thanks for a WONDERFUL EASY way to make broccoli special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
A good way to cook broccoli. Very easy and practical. I wish allrecipes.com had half-star ratings so my husband and I could split the difference. He gave it a lower rating (3 stars) as it is a bit fatty cooked in the chicken drippings. I would've given it 4 stars but I gave in to his rating. I took the advice of another rater and left the broccoli in the oven longer (about 15 minutes or so) and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Made this last night with beer butt chicken. Was fantastic! And Praise God, Simple with little waste. Thank you! It's my new Go to meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
So simple and yet so delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
One of those "I wish I had thought of that!" recipes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I'd give the taste about 4 stars, but the ingenuity and ease gets the extra star. I was dubious, but it's tasty! My only quibble is I would like more precise measurements for broccoli vs. drippings -- like how much the head of broccoli should weight per 1/4 cup drippings. Make sure to use just enough to moisten, as the recipe says; too much and it's soggy, too little and it scorches. I also used the stems of the broccoli cut into chunks. Very nice. Thank you for the great idea. I wonder if it would work on baby potatoes? MMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is an ingenious recipe! My 2-year-old absolutely LOVED it!! And that's saying a lot, considering I have a child that I believe is the pickiest eater that ever lived! This will DEFINITELY become a regular on my menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
So good Kristin! Added a few more seasonings and roasted the broccoli longer than suggested. Some parts were even a little crispy which made it especially delish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This truly is pure genius! The fresh garlic and drippings added just the right seasoning. I microwaved the broccoli for 2 minutes prior to adding to the pan which shortened the cooking time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
So good and so easy when already making roasted chicken. I had to add a little salt to my broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States