Broccoli in Roast Chicken Drippings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It should be against the law to throw away chicken drippings. LOL! For all the "scaredy cats" who think pan drippings are "bad for you" just skim the layer of fat off the top. The bottom (darker color) of the "drippings" doesn't have fat! Sheesh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Sunfleur

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
outstanding!! added carrots - next time will put in some onion too. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We used frozen 'California Mix' veggies and it was great. Do make sure to season to taste. Not healthy, but quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent trick ! I also microwaved the broccoli first...just for five minutes to take out the hardness, but the drippings did the flavoring perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Not healthy but one of the best broccoli side dishes! My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a very easy recipe and will make my broccoli this way anytime I roast chicken! My kids loved it. I did add a bit of butter and a splash of water since there wasn't very much chicken drippings. (I used a store-bought roasted chicken and used the drippings from it and heated in the oven while I had another side cooking in the oven) It did take a bit longer than indicated. The temp was at 400 degrees and it took close to 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
smart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Westrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Every time I roast a chicken, I will use this recipe. It's very resourceful and easy, as well as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good idea. My kids, who normally complain when I make broccoli, ate it without too much trouble this time. It's a keeper. Thanks Rachel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was convenient and very easy! I cooked the broccoli for 10 min in the drippings from my roast chicken. Next time I will degrease the juices first to cut down on fat. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States