Broccoli Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Tasty dinner. I baked the crust first, used fresh broccoli that I steamed a bit, and added chicken. Next time I'll add more salt and pepper. I did add some, but not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I give this recipe five stars because it is so easy to make and the kids really liked it. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and baked the hash brown "crust" for 10 minutes in the oven before I added the rest of the ingredients. I didn't have sour cream on hand, so I substituted two cups of cottage cheese. Can we say "heart-healthy" and "low-fat delicious"? It turned out great! The next time I make this dish, I'd like to add some diced ham, green peppers, mushrooms, etc. It's a great brunch dish for company, especially if you need something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I'm glad I had some salsa to pour on top of my piece because this is bland as written. If I make this again, I'll definitely add ham, bacon, or sausage and will heavily season the hash brown crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was very good and easy to make! I did bake the hash browns for about 12 minutes or so. Might do longer next time. I will also try it with some bacon or sausage. I will definitely be using this recipe again! Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this quiche and have made it twice already. I pressed out the excess moisture from the hashbrowns and baked them a little first like some of the others suggested. The first time it didn't seem like it had much flavor, but had alot of potential. The second time I made it, I lightly salted the hashbrowns before baking them. I also added a little diced ham, a little onion, and a little pepper-jack cheese. My husband and I both agreed that it tasted better the second time with the added flavors. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very tasty quiche, it went over well with my family. I think the sour cream is what makes it so tasty. I do really agree with other reviewers though, and bake the hashbrown crust for 10-15 minutes before the filling goes in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this dish for my family yesterday. It was a big hit. We will definately have this for dinner again. I followed the advice of one of the reviewers and baked the hash brown crust for 10 minutes before filling with ingrediants. My 9 year old niece ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The was excellent. We used a prepared pie crust and put in Asparagus instead of the brocolli. It was absoluted wonderful. The quiche was firm and very cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I guess that if I could, I'd give this recipe 3 1/2 stars...the flavor of the filling is pretty good, but the hash brown crust is mushy. Maybe I'll try it again, but bake the hash browns first (as suggested by another reviewer), and maybe add some extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
TIP FOR HASH BROWN CRUSTS: bake the crust 10-12 minutes before adding ingredients. This pretty much applies to all recipes with a hash brown crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States