Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Hmmm… I used fresh broccoli and the broccoli tasted burned after an hour in the over at 350? I halted the recipe but it seems like something was not right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Added bottom layer of sliced russet potato, onion powder, & packaged fried onion rings. Substituted mozzarella & parmesan for Monterey Jack, & used fresh ( microwave-steamed) broccoli. Very tasty & filling; good use of ground chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, but used many of these suggestions. used cream of mushroom soup, and half of the suggested amount, also half of the sour cream, along with plenty of Worcestershire sauce and seasoning for the meat. Also added some sliced baby butter potatoes. Would probably try the butter noodles also next time. But my husband and baby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best............Everyone should try...but I use mild cheese in mine still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this for me and my guy and just like the other reviewer said, he doesn't like broccoli or care about mushrooms but he loved it! He even commented on the broccoli that it actually tasted good! I know it was because of the cheese but I don't care! Only thing different I did was add mozzarella cheese and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This one is a hit! Easy to make. I served it over elbow noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbellingham
Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is a really great dish. I have also made a few minor changes/additions. Used one can of soup, cooked noodles on the bottom, and topped the noodles with the steamed brocolli flowerets and some tiny baby carrots then put the hamburger mixture on top. Made a day ahead (or put in freezer), the flavors blend even more so and it becomes even more delicious. HIGHLY recommended by this Jedi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was pretty good! My husband and I are trying to watch our carb intake so this really worked for us. I didn't want to add potatoes, pasta or rice like a lot of folks did. To make it a bit less "fattening" I substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream and used approximately 3 oz. of skim mozerella on top. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I used 1 can of cream of celery & 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Amazed my family liked such a simple idea for a casserole. It all disappears every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I halved everything but the onion and used green pepper instead of mushrooms. Very easy. Taste is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States