Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Loved this casserole. Quick and easy on a busy day. My 4 kids ate it all up, and hubby liked it too. I also tweaked it to our tastes -- left out the mushrooms because I didn't have any on hand and used seasoning salt instead of regular. Also substituted cr. of mushroom soup for the celery. Jalapeno havarti cheese on top instead of Monterey Jack. Served with rice. I'd like to try it with potatoes cooked in, as suggested in other reviews. Definitely a recipe I'll use again. It's even a great one for starter cooks, like my 9 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Cream of Mushroom next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This didn't work for us. I really wanted to like it, but the broccoli was mushy and the sauce felt like it was missing something. It kind of reminded me of beef stroganoff with broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I have been making this for group gathering's and it has been the biggest hit each time. I made it for a Holiday Gathering on Saturday and it was gone before I knew it and everyone wanted the recipe. It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I tried this recipe for dinner last night. My whole family loved it! It has wonderful flavor and wonderful texture. I also think it will prove to be really versatile. It stands alone as a casserole ad while we were eating, we came up with a bunch of ideas that we could use it for as well. Thanks for posting it! Dot72
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Like just about everyone else, I made this recipe my own, I added the 2 cubed potatoes, which I sautee'd for a few minutes first. I mixed in a handful of jack and a handful of cheddar cheeses and then put some more on top. I seasoned the meat really well and added the slice mushrooms and chopped onion when I cooked it. I baked covered at 400 degrees for 30 minutes then uncovered for another 15, I let stand 15 minutes and it was great! My boys and I love casseroles, my husband, not so much! But he thought it was alright and will be willing to eat it again! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I omitted the mushrooms but used mushroom soup instead of celery soup. It was easy and tasty but just a wee bit bland - but I also leave out the salt because my family overuses it on the table! That might be all that was missing. Will make again, everyone liked it even my "doesn't eat red meat" daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. The best part is that I already had most of the ingrediants on hand. I did cut the recipe in half as we are only a family of three. I added garlic powder to the meat mixture and omitted the mushrooms. Instead of having to bake it in the oven I ended up adding about one cup of milk to the skillet and brought it to a boil. I added the broccoli and reduce it to a simmer, covered and let it cook until the broccoli was tender. When it was ready I adjusted the seasonings and took another reviewer's advice and served it over baked potatoes and topped with cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyndseyLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was awesome!!! But I used some of the other suggestions, added the oregano & basil and then served it over Rice! It frickin' ROCKED. Next time I think I'll do crm of broccoli soup though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
quite tastey. I would reccommend that you let the casserole set for about 10 minutes before serving up. Let the soup and sourcream set a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States