Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe! So delicious! I just added some chopped , toasted pecans before serving along with the cheese for a little crunch. However, it would have been great without the pecans, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Added some a splash of fresh lemon juice and some asparagus - divine....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Only thing I changed was type of pasta (bow tie and I did add lemon). Served for a party and spaghetti is not easy to handle. It is fabulous. Love it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious, I substituted grapeseed oil for the olive oil and added almonds slivers and a dash of lemon. Turned out great and took way less than forty five minutes. My only concern was it ended up a bit too salty, next time I'll go with low sodium chicken broth and won't add any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My whole family loved this! The key to not having it runny is to gauge the amount of broth visually. Less broccoli means less broth. When in doubt, the pasta can be cooked right in the pan before the broc heads are added. We'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!!!! I added some sautéed prawns to the mix. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Perfect. I used three bullion cubes in the water instead of broth just because I didn't have the broth on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I can never get these garlic/oil recipes right! I thought this one would be different with having broth. I ended up with a soup like broth. My only change was adding in some sautéed mushrooms. I can't imagine it adding that much liquid! I finally ended up adding some half and half at the end, to change it up, and see if that would thicken the consistency. It did nothing. I ended up with white broth. On taste and texture, I would rate it about a 2. Being as I have never succeeded at one of these recipes I rated it 1 star higher. Maybe, someone will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I like to add chickpeas at the same time as the florets to make it a vegetarian entree,but otherwise, follow the recipe to a T with great results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious! I added some shrimp and red pepper but otherwise made no changes. I'll probably use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States