Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is a great and easy recipe. Quick to make, too. I do not like broccoli stems, so I leave out the step about cooking the stems separately and reduce the stock to about a cup. Makes a great side to a protein or a good one-dish vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
When I read this recipe I couldn't wait to try it. I had a package of Broccoli and Cauliflower pieces so I used both. I couldn't make the sauce because I didn't have stems so I proceeded blindly. OMG, It was amazing! I kind of sautéed the B&C in the olive oil, but did the trick with the Chicken broth and the pasta. I will make this over and over. Making it tonight for my dinner, and yes will use both veggies again....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blb2037

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We both liked this. I didn't add all the broccoli it called for and I should have. Very tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe, full of flavor and simple to make. Only thing I changed, I used vegetable stock as I am vegetarian, but the rest of my meat eating family still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
So GOOD!!!! The whole family loved it. I love all of Chef John's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Why is it then whenever I use Angel Hair pasta, it always balls up when trying to mix? I also found this to be lacking in taste somewhat (use more garlic, and I put a LOT of Romano cheese on it while eating). I may try again using fettuccini or something with a bit more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Loved this nice alternative for a side dish that covers carbs and vegies. We made as written except we didn't have the recommended cheese, so I used grated Parmesan and it was still fantastic. Next time I will either lessen or skip the red pepper flakes and seasoning because it got a little spicy for my little one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made this exactly,, added grilled chicken at the end - tossed it in. I thought it was okay. Kind of bland, even with the high end cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States