Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My whole family loved this! The key to not having it runny is to gauge the amount of broth visually. Less broccoli means less broth. When in doubt, the pasta can be cooked right in the pan before the broc heads are added. We'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!!!! I added some sautéed prawns to the mix. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Perfect. I used three bullion cubes in the water instead of broth just because I didn't have the broth on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I can never get these garlic/oil recipes right! I thought this one would be different with having broth. I ended up with a soup like broth. My only change was adding in some sautéed mushrooms. I can't imagine it adding that much liquid! I finally ended up adding some half and half at the end, to change it up, and see if that would thicken the consistency. It did nothing. I ended up with white broth. On taste and texture, I would rate it about a 2. Being as I have never succeeded at one of these recipes I rated it 1 star higher. Maybe, someone will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I like to add chickpeas at the same time as the florets to make it a vegetarian entree,but otherwise, follow the recipe to a T with great results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious! I added some shrimp and red pepper but otherwise made no changes. I'll probably use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! Any pasta will do. I used rigatoni and added sundried tomatoes to the leftovers. My husband and two children (ages 7 and 8) loved it. Kid friendly recipe also excellent recipe for guests/company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this with Spaghetti Squash instead of pasta and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Not as difficult to make as I thought it might be and the taste reminded me of Scampi. I did not have Red Pepper Flakes, but did have a Red Bell Pepper. I chopped 1/3 of the pepper very small and added with the broccoli stem pieces. The rest of the pepper, I chopped large and added with the broccoli tops. The only other thing I did differently was to add the pasta to the sauce instead of pouring them into a clean pot. Didn't need to dirty an extra dish. The taste was very good and had perfect amount of garlic. I am definitely going to make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
M'y husband's favourite. Easy to make, will re-do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States