Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is really great! There is no cream of broccoli soup so I just replaced it with a cream of chicken soup then didnt precooked the broccoli. It still turned out great coz the broccoli was just half-cooked - exactly the way I want my veggies to be. Also added a teaspoon of pepper, some garlic and a bit of salt. I will definitely cook this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very quick, healthy comfort food. About as delicious as you can get from frozen broccoli and canned soup (and I mean that as a compliment). I love broccoli, so I used a 16oz bag. I thought about combining the broccoli and milk/soup mix, then spooning over the fish to bake as I was afraid it might not combine well layered, but that's not needed: the soup seeps down into the broccoli while keeping the fish nice and moist. I actually forgot to use shredded cheese (heresy!) but that turned out great too: after baking we scooped up our portions and sprinkled the cheddar ourselves, letting it melt on top. A yummy meal I had prepped in minutes on a busy night loaded with protein, cheese, and the most spectacular vegetable of all - a five star meal if I've ever seen one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Both my husband and myself loved this recipe. I substituted sour cream for the milk and used Old Bay seasoning on it instead of paprika. Will definately have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I pretty much changed a lot but it came out great. After reading the other reviews about the dish tasting blah I took the suggesting of seasoning the fish. I seasoned with garlic powder and curry powder. I also added a tablespoon of garlic and 1/4 cup of onion to the soup mixture. I also threw in some peas with the broccoli. I doubled the crumble topping, forgot the cheese and used cream of chicken soup. It came out A-MAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
We really liked this recipe. I used havarti cheese and added garlic powder,salt pepper and lemon seasoning to the bread crumbs. Definitely will make this again. Will try cauliflower next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband LOVED this. I sprinkled some Old Bay Seasoning on top when completed (because I forgot that I wanted to put it directly on the fish before the soup mixture) I used Cod, but I think next time I am going to use Orange Roughy becuase we like that fish better (less fish taste we think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Amazing recipe!! I added Added Cayenne pepper to the soup mix + Garlic powder + Oregano. I also used fresh broccoli since I like the taste better (boiled it for a few minutes first). AFTER it came out of the oven, I threw some pepper jack cheese on top. Man, it's SOO EASY AND DELICIOUS!! LOVE IT!! THANKS!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Made with cream of Mushroom soup, milk and a touch of sour cream and 1 cup of Montery Jack cheese, doubled bread crumbs and used fresh broccoli and cauliflower with Basa Fillets. Increased time by 10 mins. as fillets were not quite thawed through fully. Seasoned fillets with herb and garlic Mrs Dash before covering with soup mixture. Served over rice. Easy and Delicious and everyone loved it..will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good and so,SO easy! I used tilapia filets, 14oz bag of broccoli (we like it!), sprinkled with Old Bay and a little garlic...otherwise followed recipe exactly. Again, very easy and very tasty! Will add to the 'rotation'!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I seasoned the fish with Old Bay and Pepper, added garlic salt to the bread crumb mix and used sour cream with about 4 tablespoons of milk with the cream of Broccoli. Boyfriend loves cheese so I used much more than a 1/4 cup. Going to try with a lighter fish next time, maybe tilapia as someone else suggested. Served with rice. Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States