Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was pretty bland. It's a good base recipe though. We steamed our broccoli separate, used cream of chicken soup, at least 2x as much cheese, and crushed croutons. There was too much soup/sauce and not enough of the crunchy topping. I think next time we'll use at least 3/4 or 1/2 as much soup, and at least 2x as many croutons. We'll also add more seasonings and spices to give it some more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I am admittedly not a good cook and this recipe was easy and good! I used 2 fillets of tilapia fish and kept all of the other ingredients the same since they were big fillets. This came out great and I will definitely make it again! I would definitely season the fish before adding them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey0604

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I hate to say but this was just barely ok. The biggest issue that I had is who wants fish flavored broccoli? And, the dish as bland BUT on a positive note it was very easy. Sorry for the bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I used defrosted haddock. I had to bake it for 30 minutes and sprinkled garlic powder on the fish. (I add garlic to any recipe that doesn't include it.) I forgot the breadcrumbs but the paprika on the cheese was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great recipe, I used tilapia fillets, seasoned it with garlic powder and oldbay seasoning, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Have made this several times with different mild fish. Always good, I use panko crumbs and sometimes a little grated parmesan cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My whole family thought this was really good, which is hard to do with fish in our family. I do think the fish (I used Tilapia) needs to be seasoned before adding the soup. Next time I'll try Old Bay as others have suggested, or maybe some lemon pepper. I didn't cook the broccoli all the way first. I just put it in the microwave for about 3 minutes to get it started. The end result was just how I like my broccoli - barely tender and still a pretty green. I substituted olive oil for the butter with the bread crumbs, and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of broccoli because the store I went to didn't have cream of broccoli. Served over brown rice. A very easy to prepare, satisfying, and healthy fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was delecious, used talapia loins and served with brown rice. Very quick and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good and so,SO easy! I used tilapia filets, 14oz bag of broccoli (we like it!), sprinkled with Old Bay and a little garlic...otherwise followed recipe exactly. Again, very easy and very tasty! Will add to the 'rotation'!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a hit for family visiting over Christmas. I reduced the milk and made up the difference with sour cream. I added a little garlic, otherwise followed the recipe and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States