Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I didn't like this recipe at all.. something about fish and brocolli baked together just didn't do it for me. It's not bad if you like the overwhelming taste of fish but for me not so much. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The first time I made this, I used tilapia, and I didn't really care for it, the flavors didn't quite 'mesh' for me - but this time, I used cod, and it was a lot better. I followed others suggestions and used some garlic powder on the fish, and also French's fried onions in place of the bread crumbs. Also I could only find cream of broccoli with cheese, so I omitted the extra cheese. Family liked it a lot, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
easy, family loved it. I used condensed broccoli cheddar soup since that's all I had and it worked just fine. I served this over instant white rice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Changed absolutley nothing in the recipe, served with white rice and it was amazing! Very flavorful! I will definitley be making this one again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGirl82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettylou
Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was a great dish to do but I did have to change some things. The cheese isnt really needed. I used catfish instead of the other fish options, still came out with good results! Also i changed the broccoli to florets instead of spears. I love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Made with cream of Mushroom soup, milk and a touch of sour cream and 1 cup of Montery Jack cheese, doubled bread crumbs and used fresh broccoli and cauliflower with Basa Fillets. Increased time by 10 mins. as fillets were not quite thawed through fully. Seasoned fillets with herb and garlic Mrs Dash before covering with soup mixture. Served over rice. Easy and Delicious and everyone loved it..will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Amazing recipe!! I added Added Cayenne pepper to the soup mix + Garlic powder + Oregano. I also used fresh broccoli since I like the taste better (boiled it for a few minutes first). AFTER it came out of the oven, I threw some pepper jack cheese on top. Man, it's SOO EASY AND DELICIOUS!! LOVE IT!! THANKS!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
quick and easy! Great way to serve fish for a big family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States