Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. My 8 year old actually asks for it regularly. I used lowfat cream of chicken soup and skipped the butter but otherwise made it exactly as written. I can even use thin frozen fish fillets right in the casserole and just add 5 minutes. EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
made it with walleye, had cheddar brocolli soup instead so i left out the cheese, i had thirds and my 3 year old daughter had seconds, definently will put this in the monthly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great!!! I used monterey jack cheese. We eat weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a hit for family visiting over Christmas. I reduced the milk and made up the difference with sour cream. I added a little garlic, otherwise followed the recipe and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good and so,SO easy! I used tilapia filets, 14oz bag of broccoli (we like it!), sprinkled with Old Bay and a little garlic...otherwise followed recipe exactly. Again, very easy and very tasty! Will add to the 'rotation'!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Both my husband and myself loved this recipe. I substituted sour cream for the milk and used Old Bay seasoning on it instead of paprika. Will definately have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
We really liked this recipe. I used havarti cheese and added garlic powder,salt pepper and lemon seasoning to the bread crumbs. Definitely will make this again. Will try cauliflower next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Both me & husband absolutely loved it - might add a bit more broccoli next time, but otherwise no changes at all. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe and a hit with my whole family. I used tilapia and seasoned it with pepper and fish seasoning . I used a little less milk and used sharp cheddar and Parmesan cheeses. Easy and ready fast, but still tastes wonderful. I will use this recipe often. I served it with baked potatoes and I think rice would be great too. The leftovers made a good lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very quick, healthy comfort food. About as delicious as you can get from frozen broccoli and canned soup (and I mean that as a compliment). I love broccoli, so I used a 16oz bag. I thought about combining the broccoli and milk/soup mix, then spooning over the fish to bake as I was afraid it might not combine well layered, but that's not needed: the soup seeps down into the broccoli while keeping the fish nice and moist. I actually forgot to use shredded cheese (heresy!) but that turned out great too: after baking we scooped up our portions and sprinkled the cheddar ourselves, letting it melt on top. A yummy meal I had prepped in minutes on a busy night loaded with protein, cheese, and the most spectacular vegetable of all - a five star meal if I've ever seen one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States