Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is really great! There is no cream of broccoli soup so I just replaced it with a cream of chicken soup then didnt precooked the broccoli. It still turned out great coz the broccoli was just half-cooked - exactly the way I want my veggies to be. Also added a teaspoon of pepper, some garlic and a bit of salt. I will definitely cook this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Both my husband and myself loved this recipe. I substituted sour cream for the milk and used Old Bay seasoning on it instead of paprika. Will definately have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I thought it was just ok. I think it hid the flavor of the cod too much. I am definitely going to try this with chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Both me & husband absolutely loved it - might add a bit more broccoli next time, but otherwise no changes at all. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
made it with walleye, had cheddar brocolli soup instead so i left out the cheese, i had thirds and my 3 year old daughter had seconds, definently will put this in the monthly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Not the best, but still alright. I definitely have to recommend adding more broccoli to this dish. I did actually add more and it still wasn't enough. You'll probably have to add more cream of broccoli as well, which in my case since I didnt have that, I added more cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this. My husband loved it though. I used cod & couldn't taste anything but a strong fish taste, which is not a preference for me. I will probably try it again with a different fish just to see if maybe something was off, but otherwise, it wasn't a dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband LOVED this. I sprinkled some Old Bay Seasoning on top when completed (because I forgot that I wanted to put it directly on the fish before the soup mixture) I used Cod, but I think next time I am going to use Orange Roughy becuase we like that fish better (less fish taste we think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very very good. I did follow other suggestions and added more broccoli. And because I love cheese, I added a full cup of cheddar. This is a keeper and i will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huskymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great!!! I used monterey jack cheese. We eat weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States