Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is really great! There is no cream of broccoli soup so I just replaced it with a cream of chicken soup then didnt precooked the broccoli. It still turned out great coz the broccoli was just half-cooked - exactly the way I want my veggies to be. Also added a teaspoon of pepper, some garlic and a bit of salt. I will definitely cook this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Both my husband and myself loved this recipe. I substituted sour cream for the milk and used Old Bay seasoning on it instead of paprika. Will definately have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I thought it was just ok. I think it hid the flavor of the cod too much. I am definitely going to try this with chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Both me & husband absolutely loved it - might add a bit more broccoli next time, but otherwise no changes at all. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
made it with walleye, had cheddar brocolli soup instead so i left out the cheese, i had thirds and my 3 year old daughter had seconds, definently will put this in the monthly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Not the best, but still alright. I definitely have to recommend adding more broccoli to this dish. I did actually add more and it still wasn't enough. You'll probably have to add more cream of broccoli as well, which in my case since I didnt have that, I added more cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this. My husband loved it though. I used cod & couldn't taste anything but a strong fish taste, which is not a preference for me. I will probably try it again with a different fish just to see if maybe something was off, but otherwise, it wasn't a dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband LOVED this. I sprinkled some Old Bay Seasoning on top when completed (because I forgot that I wanted to put it directly on the fish before the soup mixture) I used Cod, but I think next time I am going to use Orange Roughy becuase we like that fish better (less fish taste we think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very very good. I did follow other suggestions and added more broccoli. And because I love cheese, I added a full cup of cheddar. This is a keeper and i will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huskymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great!!! I used monterey jack cheese. We eat weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States