Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
It was just okay- definitely missing something. I felt like there should be something else in it. Too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! It was also very quick and easy to make which is a plus! Served it over microwave sticky rice. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
this is so easy and really good. I would have just added more salt and pepper, but otherwise it was WONDERFUL and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I used tilapia and slightly seasoned the fish with salt pepper and seasoning salt and also salted the broccoli. Quick and easy! Boyfriend and I both thought it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe for the family...really easy to make and the kids loved it! I used cream of mushroom which was yummy. I served it over brown rice. It was a perfect weeknight kind of meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lautt Penner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. Definitely great for a weeknight meal. I used 16 oz of broccoli and subbed sour cream for the milk. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very quick, healthy comfort food. About as delicious as you can get from frozen broccoli and canned soup (and I mean that as a compliment). I love broccoli, so I used a 16oz bag. I thought about combining the broccoli and milk/soup mix, then spooning over the fish to bake as I was afraid it might not combine well layered, but that's not needed: the soup seeps down into the broccoli while keeping the fish nice and moist. I actually forgot to use shredded cheese (heresy!) but that turned out great too: after baking we scooped up our portions and sprinkled the cheddar ourselves, letting it melt on top. A yummy meal I had prepped in minutes on a busy night loaded with protein, cheese, and the most spectacular vegetable of all - a five star meal if I've ever seen one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I seasoned the fish with Old Bay and Pepper, added garlic salt to the bread crumb mix and used sour cream with about 4 tablespoons of milk with the cream of Broccoli. Boyfriend loves cheese so I used much more than a 1/4 cup. Going to try with a lighter fish next time, maybe tilapia as someone else suggested. Served with rice. Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make and the ingredients are easy to substitute. I made it once with asparagus instead of the broccoli and cream of celery soup instead of broccoli soup. I have followed the recipe using tilapia fish and I have tried with basa. Very good every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. My 8 year old actually asks for it regularly. I used lowfat cream of chicken soup and skipped the butter but otherwise made it exactly as written. I can even use thin frozen fish fillets right in the casserole and just add 5 minutes. EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States