Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
It was just okay- definitely missing something. I felt like there should be something else in it. Too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! It was also very quick and easy to make which is a plus! Served it over microwave sticky rice. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
this is so easy and really good. I would have just added more salt and pepper, but otherwise it was WONDERFUL and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I used tilapia and slightly seasoned the fish with salt pepper and seasoning salt and also salted the broccoli. Quick and easy! Boyfriend and I both thought it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe for the family...really easy to make and the kids loved it! I used cream of mushroom which was yummy. I served it over brown rice. It was a perfect weeknight kind of meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lautt Penner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. Definitely great for a weeknight meal. I used 16 oz of broccoli and subbed sour cream for the milk. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very quick, healthy comfort food. About as delicious as you can get from frozen broccoli and canned soup (and I mean that as a compliment). I love broccoli, so I used a 16oz bag. I thought about combining the broccoli and milk/soup mix, then spooning over the fish to bake as I was afraid it might not combine well layered, but that's not needed: the soup seeps down into the broccoli while keeping the fish nice and moist. I actually forgot to use shredded cheese (heresy!) but that turned out great too: after baking we scooped up our portions and sprinkled the cheddar ourselves, letting it melt on top. A yummy meal I had prepped in minutes on a busy night loaded with protein, cheese, and the most spectacular vegetable of all - a five star meal if I've ever seen one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I seasoned the fish with Old Bay and Pepper, added garlic salt to the bread crumb mix and used sour cream with about 4 tablespoons of milk with the cream of Broccoli. Boyfriend loves cheese so I used much more than a 1/4 cup. Going to try with a lighter fish next time, maybe tilapia as someone else suggested. Served with rice. Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make and the ingredients are easy to substitute. I made it once with asparagus instead of the broccoli and cream of celery soup instead of broccoli soup. I have followed the recipe using tilapia fish and I have tried with basa. Very good every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. My 8 year old actually asks for it regularly. I used lowfat cream of chicken soup and skipped the butter but otherwise made it exactly as written. I can even use thin frozen fish fillets right in the casserole and just add 5 minutes. EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States