Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was pretty bland. It's a good base recipe though. We steamed our broccoli separate, used cream of chicken soup, at least 2x as much cheese, and crushed croutons. There was too much soup/sauce and not enough of the crunchy topping. I think next time we'll use at least 3/4 or 1/2 as much soup, and at least 2x as many croutons. We'll also add more seasonings and spices to give it some more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I am admittedly not a good cook and this recipe was easy and good! I used 2 fillets of tilapia fish and kept all of the other ingredients the same since they were big fillets. This came out great and I will definitely make it again! I would definitely season the fish before adding them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey0604

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I hate to say but this was just barely ok. The biggest issue that I had is who wants fish flavored broccoli? And, the dish as bland BUT on a positive note it was very easy. Sorry for the bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I used defrosted haddock. I had to bake it for 30 minutes and sprinkled garlic powder on the fish. (I add garlic to any recipe that doesn't include it.) I forgot the breadcrumbs but the paprika on the cheese was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great recipe, I used tilapia fillets, seasoned it with garlic powder and oldbay seasoning, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Have made this several times with different mild fish. Always good, I use panko crumbs and sometimes a little grated parmesan cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My whole family thought this was really good, which is hard to do with fish in our family. I do think the fish (I used Tilapia) needs to be seasoned before adding the soup. Next time I'll try Old Bay as others have suggested, or maybe some lemon pepper. I didn't cook the broccoli all the way first. I just put it in the microwave for about 3 minutes to get it started. The end result was just how I like my broccoli - barely tender and still a pretty green. I substituted olive oil for the butter with the bread crumbs, and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of broccoli because the store I went to didn't have cream of broccoli. Served over brown rice. A very easy to prepare, satisfying, and healthy fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was delecious, used talapia loins and served with brown rice. Very quick and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good and so,SO easy! I used tilapia filets, 14oz bag of broccoli (we like it!), sprinkled with Old Bay and a little garlic...otherwise followed recipe exactly. Again, very easy and very tasty! Will add to the 'rotation'!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a hit for family visiting over Christmas. I reduced the milk and made up the difference with sour cream. I added a little garlic, otherwise followed the recipe and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States