Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious meal. Served mini croussants to soak up get every bit and fresh strawberries to completed meal. I added more fish and cheese. I used frozen broccoli florets instead of spears. Only spice I added was pepper on the fish. New addition to our meals in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Thanks. Very simple to make. I think there was too much milk (maybe the milk was unneccesary?) because it turned out very runny, even though I left it in the oven a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good - We had Tilapia instead of Cod, and it was wonderful. :) I can't wait to make this for more people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anamosa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I pretty much changed a lot but it came out great. After reading the other reviews about the dish tasting blah I took the suggesting of seasoning the fish. I seasoned with garlic powder and curry powder. I also added a tablespoon of garlic and 1/4 cup of onion to the soup mixture. I also threw in some peas with the broccoli. I doubled the crumble topping, forgot the cheese and used cream of chicken soup. It came out A-MAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was super good. I had no cream of broccoli soup so used cream of mushroomsoup. My husband says, "make it again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The fish was soggy, it was just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I tried this with beef instead of fish, with 1 cup bread crumbs over the top, and 2 tbl spoons of butter. It was SO DELICIOUS! There were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Sue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very good recipe! I use fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and mix a spoon of sour cream with the soup/milk mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Easy way to make a quick fish dish. The boys ate it up and my husband cooked it himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I gave this only three stars mostly because I am not a big fan of fish other than salmon. However, it was easy to make and my family really likes it. I read some of the other reviews beforehand and seasoned the fish before baking. French's fried onions made a nice crunchy topping. I have made it twice using tilapia but I think I will try another type of fish next time. Overall easy and a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States