Broccoli Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was ok. Not bad, but probably won't repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I actually changed a lot in this recipe. I only had two heads of broccoli on hand, so I added a large carrot and two small bell peppers to the broccoli. I had noticed other reviews saying there was not much taste to it, so I added half an onion and garlic powder to the veggies as well. I didn't have any cream of broccoli, so I substituted cream of mushroom soup. I almost never have bread in the house, so I substituted rolled oats for the breadcrumbs. The only thing I added was a little black pepper before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
so easy and really good. I can throw this together in a flash and my husband raves about it. will continue to make on a regular basis. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I used fresh broccoli and should have steamed it a little first, but flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My family loved this. This was a perfect weeknight meal - and called for things I already had on hand. I used frozen broccoli, frozen Swai filets, and Broccoli Cheese Soup. I added salt and pepper to the broccoli and garlic powder to the bare fish. Then followed the directions as written. There were no leftovers, and my kids are toddler to teenager! My husband said this reminded him of his favorite stuffed fish dish at a local restaurant! I'm looking forward to trying different variations others have spoken of, especially with chicken and maybe Greek yogurt instead of milk....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made this recipe because I had some frozen tilapia and I chose this recipe to hide the strong fishy taste of the tilapia that my husband doesn't care for. After reading some of the reviews,I omitted the milk and added plain Greek yogurt,sprinkled the fish with Old Bay seasoning. Added 1/2 cup of a three cheese blend,doubled the bread crumbs,(I used panko crumbs),then I added 1 Tablespoon of chopped fresh tyme,and for the last ingredient I added chopped scallions on the top. Baked it for 25 minutes at 425 degrees in my electric oven. My husband liked it and it hid some if the fishy taste from the tilapia. I will make this again using different fish and I think it would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikikim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Tried this for a change of pace, but would have preferred just plain baked fish and steamed broccoli over the rich sauciness of the cream soup and cheese. Maybe I just don't like cream of broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Was really bland with cod. And the combination of textures didn't really jive with me. Although, everything minus the fish would make a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is very easy to change around to make it different every time by adding and subtracting. I made it with cream of mushroom and spinach and it came out really well. I will try it with broccoli next. I found though it would probably be better to wait to put the chees, bread crumbs and butter topping on in the last five minutes so it does not spread out all over the place. My husband gave it a 4.5 star, my son gave it a 3, but he's too picky. I gave it a 5. Good dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I just made this for my Newfie boyfriend who says the only way to eat cod is fried. Lol, he LOVED it, said it was on his top 10 things to eat. I changed it a little....I used cream of mushroom soup with greek yoghurt, fried some onions and put on top of the broccoli, put a little pepper on the fish, put a little extra cheese and skipped the crumb topping althogether. Cooked an extra 10 min. Served with Uncle Bens 7 Grain Medley. Made frozen dinners with the leftovers, I told him his 2 big servings was all he could have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States