Broccoli Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Love this salad with cashews instead of almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My sister got me hooked on this broccoli salad many years ago. It was her "signature" dish which was enthusiastically received at every family get- together. I reduce the bacon to 4 strips, omit the almonds, use apple cider vinegar and add dried cranberries instead of raisins. As others have commented, this dish tastes best after a few hours of refrigeration and a couple of stirs. I also like to add the bacon just before serving so it doesn't get soggy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsmcd7503
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time for a potluck. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, blanched and slivered almonds instead of sliced, white vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, and real bacon bits instead of cooking my own bacon. I loved it and I'm not normally a huge fan of broccoli. It has a really nice crunch. The bacon adds a salty flavor where the cranberries and the dressing are a little sweet. Nice mixture of flavors and pretty to look at! I will definitely make it again. Leftovers taste great 2 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this salad as a side with my pot roast last night. The family could not get enough. Wonderful flavor. One change only, I used a 1/4 cup of sugar in stead of SPLENDA. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
awesome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used ten (10) small packets of Sweet Leaf STEVIA instead and 1/2 bottle of Hormel "Natural Bacon Pieces". Taste Great! That's PROMISE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Another good broccoli salad. I made up the dressing in the morning so that it had a chance to meld all day before adding to the salad portion of the recipe. The only change I made was to use craisins instead of raisins as that is what I had on hand. This held up well as leftovers for lunch the next 2 days. Good leftovers are always appreicated in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for a family gathering and it was a hit! Definately best if left to sit in the fridge a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is delicious with stevia! I modified another reviewers advice to use 10 small packets of stevia by only using 8 packets. The level of sweetness was still too strong for my tastes so I will try 5 or 6 packets next time. I also adding grated carrot, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really looked this recipe. I have made it a few times and never have any left. It really taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States