Broccoli Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Another good broccoli salad. I made up the dressing in the morning so that it had a chance to meld all day before adding to the salad portion of the recipe. The only change I made was to use craisins instead of raisins as that is what I had on hand. This held up well as leftovers for lunch the next 2 days. Good leftovers are always appreicated in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Love it! I made this out of a whim. No raisins as I do not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is delicious with stevia! I modified another reviewers advice to use 10 small packets of stevia by only using 8 packets. The level of sweetness was still too strong for my tastes so I will try 5 or 6 packets next time. I also adding grated carrot, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used ten (10) small packets of Sweet Leaf STEVIA instead and 1/2 bottle of Hormel "Natural Bacon Pieces". Taste Great! That's PROMISE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
OMG, this salad was so delicious! I used bacon bits instead of bacon. It was better than the store bought at Albertson's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very Delicious! I omited the almonds and used 6 packets of splenda because that's what I had. I also added 1 cup of shredded mozzarella. Definitly will be making again-over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for a family gathering and it was a hit! Definately best if left to sit in the fridge a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really looked this recipe. I have made it a few times and never have any left. It really taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a very popular salad at my house. I use craisins (dried cranberries) instead of raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used half of a very small red onion, cut the Splenda back to a scant quarter cup and added a little fresh ground pepper. Tasty broccoli salad though even though I cut back on the Splenda, it was still quite sweet. Next time, I'll cut it back even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States