Broccoli Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this salad as a side with my pot roast last night. The family could not get enough. Wonderful flavor. One change only, I used a 1/4 cup of sugar in stead of SPLENDA. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
awesome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsmcd7503
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time for a potluck. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, blanched and slivered almonds instead of sliced, white vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, and real bacon bits instead of cooking my own bacon. I loved it and I'm not normally a huge fan of broccoli. It has a really nice crunch. The bacon adds a salty flavor where the cranberries and the dressing are a little sweet. Nice mixture of flavors and pretty to look at! I will definitely make it again. Leftovers taste great 2 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Love this salad with cashews instead of almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My sister got me hooked on this broccoli salad many years ago. It was her "signature" dish which was enthusiastically received at every family get- together. I reduce the bacon to 4 strips, omit the almonds, use apple cider vinegar and add dried cranberries instead of raisins. As others have commented, this dish tastes best after a few hours of refrigeration and a couple of stirs. I also like to add the bacon just before serving so it doesn't get soggy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is delicious with stevia! I modified another reviewers advice to use 10 small packets of stevia by only using 8 packets. The level of sweetness was still too strong for my tastes so I will try 5 or 6 packets next time. I also adding grated carrot, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really looked this recipe. I have made it a few times and never have any left. It really taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for a family gathering and it was a hit! Definately best if left to sit in the fridge a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Another good broccoli salad. I made up the dressing in the morning so that it had a chance to meld all day before adding to the salad portion of the recipe. The only change I made was to use craisins instead of raisins as that is what I had on hand. This held up well as leftovers for lunch the next 2 days. Good leftovers are always appreicated in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used ten (10) small packets of Sweet Leaf STEVIA instead and 1/2 bottle of Hormel "Natural Bacon Pieces". Taste Great! That's PROMISE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States