Broccoli Crawfish Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
i own a resturant in southern louisiana, and my customers go crazy over this soup everytime i make it. it is outstanding. the only thing i do not use cornstarch b/c i don't like it. instead i add one can of cream of shrimp and one can of cream of chicken. but if you follow the reciepe exactly how it is it comes out perfect too. thanks this is really a five star reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Donaldsonville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was with out a doubt one of the best and easiest soups I've made to date. Great taste! Can add rice and spiced sausage to the soup and get a more New Orleans flavor. Difinitely try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This was incredible. As usual, I doctored it up with lots of Old bay, Emeril's Essence, and a lot more hot sauce (also used extra onion, and lots more garlic). My husband and I absolutely crave it this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is close to the best soup I have ever had. I spiced it up a little by using cheyenne pepper instead of pepper sauce. I also used smoked sharp cheddar cheese and the smoked cheese flavor really added to this dish. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Wonderful, tasty and easy! Even satisfied my New Orleans-born husband, though he added extra hot sauce to his. Delicious, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Received rave reviews from my guests! Prepared as directed--used 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXCATNAP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
THIS WAS DELICIOUS, EASY TO MAKE AND LOVED BY ALL THAT ATE IT. I WILL MAKE THIS RECEIPE MANY TIMES. THANK YOU DONALD! MARY HONEYSUCKLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was my first time making broccoli cheddar soup, the Louisiana crawfish made it taste AWESOME! This makes a great CAJUN dish. I've already passed the recipe on to my neighbor. From Lafayette, LA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONNICOLE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
My husband thought this was the best seafood soup that he has eaten. I am not a big soup eater, but I agree that this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
My husband's family is from New Orleans so we love any kind of cajun food, and crawfish are a mainstay in our house...this was a unique and delightful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States