Broccoli Crawfish Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was AWESOME !!I made a few changes. I used 2 heads broccoli chopped, 4 pressed garlic cloves, 3/4 of a block of 2 percent velveta, 2 1/2 cups of 2 percent milk, 3 table spoolns corn starch, 7 cups of chicken broth & added cheddar cheese on top & served in a bread bowl. ( large fresh deli rolls with the top cut out)I cooked it in low till the broccoli was very tender.. My family asked when I was making this again? Defiantly a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! I used shrimp instead of crawfish because the local store didn't have crawfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I cut it in half since I was just making it for my wife and me. Since I did not want a couple half cans of condensed soup left over, I went with the cream of celery soup and used the whole can. I also went with shrimp as so many other reviewers. I took the shells from the fresh shrimp and simmered them in the chicken stock for 5 minutes to add more shrimp flavor to the soup. I then filtered out the shells from the stock and discarded them. I did not have creole seasoning so I substituted some Cajun seasoning and Old Bay seasoning. Great soup, Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used Shrimp, Scallops, and a White Fish as my seafood and since I scaled it down I used a cream of Broccoli soup. This was so good. Definatly will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This soup is really good and easy to make. I used way more onion and garlic though. Mine would not thicken though even with the cornstarch???????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great 'starter' recipe. I added chicken sausage instead of crawfish, plus cilantro & dry-roasted tomatoes. Additional Louisiana seasoning for a little kick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this last night and it was very good,will make again. I made it exactly no changes were need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
great easy recipe. only thing i did different was use shrimp as we do not have any crawfish! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is one favor packed soup. I just made it today and it is sooooooo good. I left off the cornstarch too and it tasted just awesome. My kids even love it which says a lot. I added a can of crab meat into mine along with the crawfish. Makes a big bunch. I plan to freeze some of it for the cold days headed our way. You will love it! If I can make it taste good anyone can, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States