Broccoli Crawfish Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was my first time making broccoli cheddar soup, the Louisiana crawfish made it taste AWESOME! This makes a great CAJUN dish. I've already passed the recipe on to my neighbor. From Lafayette, LA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONNICOLE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I made this delicious soup for a 'Southern Soul Stew' dinner party - it was a hit! I received rave reviews all night long, and now people think I can cook! Yipes! This was easy as pie to make and it was tasty to boot. Thanks Donald!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is close to the best soup I have ever had. I spiced it up a little by using cheyenne pepper instead of pepper sauce. I also used smoked sharp cheddar cheese and the smoked cheese flavor really added to this dish. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Wonderful, tasty and easy! Even satisfied my New Orleans-born husband, though he added extra hot sauce to his. Delicious, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This was incredible. As usual, I doctored it up with lots of Old bay, Emeril's Essence, and a lot more hot sauce (also used extra onion, and lots more garlic). My husband and I absolutely crave it this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
My husband's family is from New Orleans so we love any kind of cajun food, and crawfish are a mainstay in our house...this was a unique and delightful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
My husband thought this was the best seafood soup that he has eaten. I am not a big soup eater, but I agree that this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
THIS WAS DELICIOUS, EASY TO MAKE AND LOVED BY ALL THAT ATE IT. I WILL MAKE THIS RECEIPE MANY TIMES. THANK YOU DONALD! MARY HONEYSUCKLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States