Broccoli Crawfish Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. I have made it many times just as written and it looks and tastes like restaruant quality. Some modifications I have made depending on what I have on hand include the addition of oyster mushrooms and chopped celery. Since I don't want a half can of condensed soup sitting around in the fridge, some times I will just use a whole can of cream of celery soup and skip the other half can of chicken soup all together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Positively delicious! I added 1/2 of a red bell pepper and 1/2 c raw carrots to the onion sauté, then pureed the mixture for a 'very kid friendly version'. I used 1# polish sausage as one suggested, instead of the crawfish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this with only with slight modifications. We don't like celery so I added another can of cream of chicken. It was delicious and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Wow! The reaction I got was 'Wow'! I wasn't too sure about crawfish with broccoli soup but it was SOOOO good! I did everything but instead of cream of mushroom, I used cream of potato ( that's my taste ) and I thought I had cream of chicken in my pantry but didn't so I just used the potato soup with the milk and like I said, it was outstanding! And my thought was that this makes a great Christmas soup, it's red and green! He he. Happy eating folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Had lots of fresh broccoli from mom and dad's garden to use. I did make this as written (crawfish included). I did use beef broth instead of chicken and cajun spice instead of creole. Really yummy, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this recipe several times the last couple of years. We love it. I use a little cayenne pepper instead of hot pepper sauce (I just prefer cayenne), and shrimp soup instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good recipe. The only changes that I made was after the broccoli and chicken broth was done I put a little at a time in the blender for a more creamier broccoli. I also used half and half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Pretty darn good...my only qualm is that the cheese appears more for coloring than any kind of flavor...but I'm from Wisconsin so I always want more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe including my picky mother-in-law and even my 12 year old son who did not like crawfish but ate 3 bowls. I didn't make any changes. ***Used 2 Tablespoons of Webers New Orleans Seasoning. Webers is more a jar of Creole Seasoning without the salt that Tony's has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Even more great the next day. I used "Not-Chicken" bouillon cubes to make the broth and substituted cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken. Served in bread bowls. Really, really, really worth making (and all 12 servings, for leftovers)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limemonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States