Broccoli Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My whole family teenage son included. Loved this great and tasty way to get the kids and husband to eat more veggies!Thanks for a quick & tasty sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
sorry...I didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Quite delish. I made this to go along with tacos. It was very simple. I used a little more cottage cheese and broccoli and used an immersion blender to mix and chop everything together. texture and flavour were both good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made the recipe as written and it was lousy. No one in my family liked it. Perhaps I could change it up a big to give it more flavor or zip but it was plain and not worth making again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
No one really liked this, but it was a little better with butter, salt, and pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I used steamed fresh broccoli florets instead of frozen, and used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added a little milk since the ricotta is drier. That and your favorite soup and you've got a perfect cold winter's night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
FABULOUS... it gets devoured every time I make it! I've used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, which sweetens it a little. Any way you do it, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used 2 cups Bisquick (the new heart healthy kind) instead of flour and corn meal. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
2 out of 3 family members really loved this. My husband who hates cooked broccoli said I messed up perfectly good cornbread...I put the chopped broccoli in the food processor to make it less noticeable and I think it tastes a lot better that way instead of getting a mouthful of broccoli. I did make it a little healthier by using oat flour instead of all purpose, southwestern eggbeaters instead of eggs, omega oil instead of butter. For more flavor I also added 4 oz can of mild green chilis for a little more spice. It was very moist and was just as good then next day! I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I loved this recipe!! I used the 2 boxes of Jiffy corn muffin mix and the 5 eggs like others suggested. It was is so moist and delicious that I plan on making it for our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gayleskornerkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States