Broccoli Cornbread with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tried this several times, recipe is perfect leaving no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been making a version of this bread for years. I just wanted to say that I discovered by accident that I had left the butter out once and about 5 minutes after it had been cooking I just added a stick of butter on top and let it finish cooking.(I don't use cheese on top) OMG! I will never make it a different way because this gives the best crispy crust that everyone loved. It really takes it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My boys loved this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this exactly as printed in the magazine minus about 1/2 cup of the chopped onion (Feb/Mar'14). Make sure there are enough people to eat it because it really is best warm! I had over 1/2 a 9x13 pan left. It really is good. I used a chopper to chop up the broccoli for my kids. Would make a great potluck/holiday item and doubtful anyone else would bring something similar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is just crazy good cornbread, I used Jiffy corn muffin mix, which is already really good, and cut the recipe in half. I made it to get my 2-year-old to eat vegetables. I chopped the broccoli and onion really fine to hide them. He liked it, but I was not expecting to love it myself! The cheese, when lightly browned, makes a nice crispy crust on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Photo by BakeItTiluMakeIt
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I omitted the cheese on top the second time around, but either way you do it the finished product is great. My husband never ate broccoli until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeItTiluMakeIt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This recipe is great as written. All the flavors come together tastefully. So many compliments when they were served at a party. This will become a go-to recipe for casual gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good. It makes a good cornbread even better. Made it on my bday and was very happy. Thanks for the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Made it for the first time. Wasnt sure what it would taste like...glad i made it, family liked it, had seconds. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
this recipe was delicious. The only change I made is I cut the recipe in half to only make one loaF. Everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States