Broccoli Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This was disgusting. The egg didn't cook in mine and I followed the directions to the letter. Maybe I should have covered the dish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
WOW!!! Awesome casserole and super easy to make. I made this just to have a quick vegetable side, and couldn't believe how good it turned out. I made it exactly to the recipe. I used a store brand cornbread stuffing mix for the top (and store brand everything else as well). It was exceptionally delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I plan on making this for Easter, but I'd rather skip the egg. Does anyone know if that egg really makes the difference between a GREAT dish and a not-so-great dish? If I do have to put it in, can I still make it a day in advance?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This tasted good and was easy to make. I put prepared stuffing mix on top because it didn't say. My husband said that must of been why it was a little watery on the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My family has made this recipe for years. We also add grated or sauteed onion. My preference is to use cornbread stuffing mix if available. Everyone loves this, even picky veggie eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I baked the casserole last night and everyone loved it! I dislike broccole so imagine my surprise when I truly enjoyed it. Hurray for broccoli with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane442
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
What an easy way to serve broccoli! I used fresh broccoli. I also added a couple handfuls of frozen corn in addition to the creamed corn. I also used only 1/4 cup of butter. The stuffing on top remained a bit dry, but that didn't bother us at all. We liked the crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great way for my 2 year old who is allergic to all legumes to get some veggies! She loves this dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I have a similar recipe that calls for the addition of a can of whole kernel corn, drained. To that, I add a box of Chicken in a Biscuit crackers, crushed, with a stick of melted butter. Stir it all together, reserving a cup of cracker/butter mixture to sprinkle on top. Then proceed with cooking. (Omit the stuffing mix and egg) It's sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made a few revisions to add some flavor. I sauteed some onion in the butter then tossed 2 cups of bread (cubed) in and mixed until well coated. I also mixed a quarter cup of cheddar cheese in with the broccoli and corn. It turned out quite well. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States