Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Loved it.Didn't however add the herbs as my 3 year old isn't too keenon them. And to be honest I look at the recipe, the ingredients and just did my own thing.But we loved it. I used a little more feta, and less butter. I also used fresh steamed broccoli, canned beans ( as I am not over keen on them in the "fresh" form) and the corn only. I also added a clove of garlic to the butter before adding the veg. Will definatly make it again. Just again cutting down on the butter. Had this with garlic chicken which you could easily just add chopped to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
wow, so simple, great for you and tasty ! excellent side dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
this recipe was awesome, so easy! i have the hardest time getting my one year old to eat vedgetables, and she gobbled this right up. one time i made this and didn't have feta, so i used swiss cheese and it was good that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was great. My kids even liked it. A wonderful way to serve vegetables packed with flavor. I only used 2 tbls of butter as my husband is on a heart healthy diet and also had to substitute dried italian seasoning for oregano. I used a couple of sprinkles of parmesean cheese for the feta cause I didn't have any of that either. I was good anyhow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Per the previous reviewer, I tried this recipe with cauliflower in place of the beans, and it was GREAT!!!! I can't even imagine using green beans for this. I also used the feta with sundried tomatoes. Great consistency, and rave reviews from all. Will make repeatedly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I'm giving this five stars even though not all of my kids liked it. I loved it. I used frozen veggies because that is what I had on hand but I rinsed them with warm water to thaw a little before cooking. I only used about 1/2 of the feta cheese it called for and plain is all I had. I will try it again with the flavored kind. This dish goes great with "No Name Orange Roughy" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very good! I made some changes, though. I made stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer before the meal, so I threw in the mushroom stems and a sliced onion & sauteed. As a result, I skipped the green beans. I also only had one broccoli bunch instead of two. For the corn, I added a small can of mexicali corn and skipped the oregano - just because I forgot it! It was still very good. Excellent dish! I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was really good. I used celery salt instead of regular salt and used Lemon pepper plus a little ginger and it turned out really good.. I would recommend going light on the salt. The chesse made it salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I brought this to the family Christmas dinner. EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I did change it...only used frozen veggies: used broccoli florets, super sweet corn and whole green beans. I cut down on the basil/tomato feta and totally forgot the oregano. I brought it in my electric fry pan so it was fresh and crisp tender. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was really tasty and fresh. Will be fun to experiment with different flavours of feta, and possibly some other types of cheeses to get different tastes. Quick and easy and will make again whenever I have some spare feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States