Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
A good buddy of mine made this on our ski-trip this winter. Not a bad recipe, but I wasn't as huge a fan as the rest of our party. I felt it had a good flavour, but it was lacking a bit in the presentation and texture departments. Perhaps if one used frozen green beans instead of canned, it would have been more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessN2Birds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
wow, so simple, great for you and tasty ! excellent side dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very good! I made some changes, though. I made stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer before the meal, so I threw in the mushroom stems and a sliced onion & sauteed. As a result, I skipped the green beans. I also only had one broccoli bunch instead of two. For the corn, I added a small can of mexicali corn and skipped the oregano - just because I forgot it! It was still very good. Excellent dish! I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Girls were ok with it. Try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
It doesn't look that great when you cook it, but it actually tastes pretty good. My fiancee thought there were too many different flavors in it and suggested taking out the corn, but I thought it was good with all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I'm giving this five stars even though not all of my kids liked it. I loved it. I used frozen veggies because that is what I had on hand but I rinsed them with warm water to thaw a little before cooking. I only used about 1/2 of the feta cheese it called for and plain is all I had. I will try it again with the flavored kind. This dish goes great with "No Name Orange Roughy" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Per the previous reviewer, I tried this recipe with cauliflower in place of the beans, and it was GREAT!!!! I can't even imagine using green beans for this. I also used the feta with sundried tomatoes. Great consistency, and rave reviews from all. Will make repeatedly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My family enjoyed this dish (even my one-year-old). The only thing we would change is that the green beans didn't quite seem to fit. Next time I think I'll try cauliflower or even throw in some onions or peppers. Great flavor, though! I happened to have sun-dried tomato and basil flavored feta, and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was great. My kids even liked it. A wonderful way to serve vegetables packed with flavor. I only used 2 tbls of butter as my husband is on a heart healthy diet and also had to substitute dried italian seasoning for oregano. I used a couple of sprinkles of parmesean cheese for the feta cause I didn't have any of that either. I was good anyhow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha Fields
Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
There was a divided decision on this... my husband LOVED this and I just thought it was okay. I thought the feta taste was really too strong. I will probably make again (my husband wants me too) but I will scale back on the feta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States