Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was really tasty and fresh. Will be fun to experiment with different flavours of feta, and possibly some other types of cheeses to get different tastes. Quick and easy and will make again whenever I have some spare feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I brought this to the family Christmas dinner. EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I did change it...only used frozen veggies: used broccoli florets, super sweet corn and whole green beans. I cut down on the basil/tomato feta and totally forgot the oregano. I brought it in my electric fry pan so it was fresh and crisp tender. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe sounds horrible at first, but it's surprisingly good, and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I left out the butter, green beans and corn. I used plain fat free feta and I forgot to use oregano. I was also going to use french style frozen green beans, but I forgot. I don't like canned veggies. They are soggy and full of sodium. I had some left over red bell peppers I had roasted, so I threw those in as well as green onions. I used butter Pam spray and a little chicken broth. I served this w/ a grilled citrus tilapia topped w/ mango salsa. Very nice meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was an awesome way to cook veggies. We ate them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was really good. I used celery salt instead of regular salt and used Lemon pepper plus a little ginger and it turned out really good.. I would recommend going light on the salt. The chesse made it salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Surprisingly good - only difference I made was cutting down the butter to two TB. Probably really doesn't need any, really. Interesting use of veggie combinations but it worked for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
did not care for even my husband who is my tester disliked it that was a first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This recipe is GREAT! I used fresh string beans instead of canned and added a handful of chopped onion and about 1 cup of chopped mushrooms. I am constantly trying to get my family to eat more veggies and they gobbled up this dish like there was no tomorrow! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
A good buddy of mine made this on our ski-trip this winter. Not a bad recipe, but I wasn't as huge a fan as the rest of our party. I felt it had a good flavour, but it was lacking a bit in the presentation and texture departments. Perhaps if one used frozen green beans instead of canned, it would have been more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessN2Birds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States