Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
LOVE this recipe - I used frozen veggies (the ones called for), add a little garlic powder and because I didn't have feta I used gorgonzola to taste - wonderful, I didn't eat much dinner, just a big plate of this YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is an interesting combination of veggies, but it was good. I added fresh sliced mushrooms and 2 cloves of minced garlic to the melted butter first, then added the frozen corn, fresh broccoli and fresh green beans. I only used 4 TBS of butter. My family thought it was just ok. The feta cheese added an interesting twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Holy Cow! My kids took one look at this and said no thank you but after trying it they asked for seconds. I omitted the corn and steamed fresh broccoli and green beans before adding them to the skillet. I didn't have feta so I threw in sun dried tomatoes and sprinkled colby cheese on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
super way to fix veges. I used fresh green beans, fresh cqarrots, and fresh broccoflower. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was good! I didn't have feta so I used gargonzola which was good but will definitely use feta next time. Hubby really like it which surprised me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
very tasty, but corn seemed out of place to me. will try spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was good, but it would have been better with fresh or frozen green beans. I think next time I'll go with less butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Loved it.Didn't however add the herbs as my 3 year old isn't too keenon them. And to be honest I look at the recipe, the ingredients and just did my own thing.But we loved it. I used a little more feta, and less butter. I also used fresh steamed broccoli, canned beans ( as I am not over keen on them in the "fresh" form) and the corn only. I also added a clove of garlic to the butter before adding the veg. Will definatly make it again. Just again cutting down on the butter. Had this with garlic chicken which you could easily just add chopped to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
The colours and texture are nice but using canned green beans in anything other than three-bean salad is something I never do. Used haricots verts and in place of broccoli, used broccoli rabe as the slightly bitter/sharp flavour went well with the cheese. I cooked beans and broccoli rabe, separately, to the crisp stage and then heated with the corn. Plan to do this one again ~ thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Good, but somewhat bland. I used frozen corn that I had cut off the cob last fall. I steamed the broccoli in the microwave for 3 minutes in a ziploc steam bag. I topped with the feta when served. I will try this again this summer with ALL fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States