Broccoli Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I really liked the mayo sauce for this salad. Very creamy but not overpowering. I substituted the sunflower kernals for almond slivers and skipped the bacon (we don't eat bacon) and the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
So I changed this TOTALLY based on what I had on hand except made the dressing as written and it was excellent! I used a 6oz. package of the pre-cooked grilled chicken strips, celery instead of broccoli, omitted onion, no sunflower seeds, craisins instead of raisins and real bacon pieces. It's definitely the dressing that makes it. I will make again and again. Can't wait to try it as written too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My family likes this. Wonderful summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was excellent! Just like what you pay $10 for a tiny little container of at Byerly's - and I made a huge bowl of it! I used Helman's Light Mayo, no sunflower seeds (just didn't have any), Craisins, and Bacos in mine. I loved it. My 4 year old said he loved it too. I asked him what he liked about it and he said "EVERYTHIG". Too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Using broccoli is a wonderful and surprising addition to this nicely balanced recipe; an ingredient I would not have thought of. I might add a scant amount of tarragon to up the "gourmet" factor; using tarragon vinegar is another possibility. You can use alternate ingredients like walnuts (which I used), currants instead of raisins, or cubed turkey instead of chicken with excellent results. I also cut the raisins. Overall, a very versatile recipe which allows for variants. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yum! Healthy and hearty. I, too, added turkey bacon and rice vinegar instead of red wine. I added salt and pepper and to make it more into a meal, I added cooked and cooled pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I like to use dried cranberries instead of raisins - they go well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Great! I made this to take to work for lunch and it was as good the second day as it was the first. This was also a nice and easy recipe to double (as well as a big hit) when the girls came to lunch one Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This so good with and without the chicken. I like it becuase I can eat it a couple of days as I am not a fan of leftovers that last for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
typical salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States