Broccoli Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I love broccoli salad and then to add chicken even better. I used canned chicken because it was easier than cooking my own. I will be making this again yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delicious! I am not a huge broccoli fan, but in this salad it was so good. I had to use fresh turkey because the butcher was out of chicken, but other than that followed the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
BEST CHICKEN SALAD EVER!! My fiancee and I could not get enough. I did make a few changes: I wanted this for sandwiches, so I shredded the chicken and left out the broccoli. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins and little hunks of slanina (dried salt pork) instead of bacon. Next time I'll use the broccoli, though. I bet it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Childs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Excellent! Nice substitute for the one with all of the calories that had the cheese, cauliflour, bacon, ets. I made this without the bacon, added some apple and some flax seed. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
LOVE THIS! If i make a big batch to last all week I will add the golden raisens and sunflower kernals when i dish up... to keep the kernal's crunch and to keep the chew in the raisen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plentygood9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Loved this salad. Added a tbsp of Dijon mustard and spinach and left out the raisins...the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is a recipe I have known for years but I never thought to put chicken in it! I have some leftover at home, going right now to make additions for lunch! Mmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Love this recipe. I've used a a couple of times for lunches with friends and have been asked for the recipe every time. Wonderful even with mild alterations depending on what is in my refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUDREYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
very good....nice side dish as well as a nice lunch dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
A great, light chicken salad. The dressing is especially noteworthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States