Broccoli Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love all the main ingredients so this was a hit for me. I did have to alter it a bit for what I had on hand with Craisins instead of golden raisins and balsamic vinegar in the place of red wine vinegar. It turned out great and tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I added elbow macaroni to this to make a complete meal. I only gave it 4 stars because I made changes in addition to the pasta. I also substituted the raisins for diced green apples (I don't like raisins). This helped add a little tartness. I also doubled the sauce as well as used cider vinegar instead of the red wine and added some shredded mild cheddar. This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNE8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very Good! I used a cranberry delight trail mix that I had on hand instead of the rasins and sunflower seeds. This added a few more nuts to the overall dish but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Fantastic! Great 'go-to' meal when you're on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NuCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a huge hit. The only change I made was to add pomegranate seeds rather than sunflower kernels. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
broccoli salad with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
huge fan of this salad. I followed the measurements pretty closely. used chicken breast that I seasoned with salt and pepper and baked in a little olive oil pam. added two extra slices of bacon and a tsp of salt. soooo good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Great recipe! Very quick and easy to throw together. Wonderful to take to work for lunch. I left out the onions (not a fan), and substituted the sunflower seeds for chopped almonds. Yum! Will definitely keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used bacon bits instead of bacon strips and rice vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this is rellay good my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States