Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
great recipe, lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csib424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was okay. Definitely needed 2 tubes of dough. Kids aren't huge fans of broccoli so it wasn't exactly well received. However, hubby really liked. Will probably not make again due to the majority of my families' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wouldn't cook as long as the recipe recommends if I cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. I liked the idea of it very much and plan to try it with different flavors for the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Would give it 10 stars if I could. Soooo good! Rave reviews in my household. Build chicken mixture up against the glass. Pack it tight. Use either one container of no fat crescent rolls and cut each one in half or use two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good food. Needs more cheese. I'll cook the broccoli before hand next time. I used 2-packs of crescent rolls to cover those exposed spots. I look forward making this again. I'll update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very yummy! I think next time, I will steam the broccoli first. Also, I think you need two packages of crescent rolls. I used all the filling with the one package, but they were overflowing and you missed the flavor of the crescent rolls since they were spread so thin. I didn't use the glass the way the recipe called for. I just used a round pizza pan, unrolled all the rolls and laid them slightly overlapping in a small circle with the points outward. Once the filling was piled on, I pulled the points over and tucked them in the inside of the circle. I've made this before and it is a family favorite. You could easily add in in different fillings to change it up (i.e. taco meat and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
TIME SAVING TIP!! ( I always have trouble with the peppers being too crunchy in recipes)I cut up the pepper a week or so in advance and then put it in a zipper seal sandwich bag and froze it. Then a few days before I made this recipe I transfered the pepper to the fridge and thawed it out. To my surprise, the raw peppers were soft!!! I expected this flavor to be a standard cheesy chicken and broccoli taste, but WOW was I surprised when I took the first bite! The flavor had such amazing depth. I agree with most of the reviews, this made too much filling for one tube of rolls. This was my test run for my friends bridal shower, so the more filling the better!! Thanks for sharing and here's my two thumbs WAAAAAAY up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Deleted mustard the 2nd time I made it, as I didn't care for the flavor. Also ... substitute herbed cream cheese for the mayo and added some chopped mushrooms for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I double this and my family five loves it there are never any left overs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States