Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Taste good easy to make. Filling is double than what is needed so cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
it smelled delicious but it was definitely lacking something, even added a packet of ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This turned out to be very good. I probably added too much chicken to the mixture and ended up with more filling than could be stuffed into the roll, but it was almost good enough to eat as a separate dish--a nice summer salad? The rolling of the dough to make a shell for the chix mixture was tricky. There didn't seem to be enough dough to cover the filling, and I had to use a second can of roll dough to fill in a few of the gaps. Probably, again, because of too much filling. It turned out really well, though, and my husband loved it. It was full of healthy vegetables and a good way to get in the broccoli Oh, I added a small can of mushrooms too. Will definitely make again. This first time experience, I think, will help the next time I make it. Will go more by the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My husband LOVED this, I liked it but I thought it would be better w/ sour cream or creamed cheese instead of the mayo. I omitted the green pepper, and cooked frozen broccoli and fresh onion w/ the chicken so it would be cooked through well. I think the crescent roll wreath would be a great base for chicken fajita mixture, or a breakfast dish w/ scrambled eggs, cheese and crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Most are wrong about the amount of filling (the more the better). I doubled the filling and used 3 cans of cresents and it was great. Even the grandchildren ate this one. I will make again and again and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The recipe only called for one package of crescent rolls, but I ended up using two because there was SO much stuffing. The crunch of the green pepper and onion, were just right for me! If you're not big on crunch, leave those out. This one is definitely being added to the favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Easy recipe! Looked pretty as well. Tasted very good, but a little salty. It may be because I added a little cooked chopped sausage to the mixture, or because the crescent rolls are salty. Either way, I will not add any extra salt next time. I took the other reviewers advice and baked at 350 because my oven tends to run a little hot. There was a little crunch to my veggies, but I personally do not mind that. I had a little extra filling, but just piled it on. I saved a couple tbsp. of the filling and used extra crescent roll dough and pressed and cut the dough until I had squares. I put a spoonful of filling in the center of the squares, pulled the corners up and twisted to seal, then baked. These were also very pretty and fancy looking :) I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so good! I hosted a party of 50 guests and everyone loved this one. I am very glad I prepared 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is completely delicious! Took me a bit to figure out how to do the roll, but it is a great do-ahead with lots of drama when you serve. Definitely needs (2) canisters of crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States