Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
as written it is not to my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Broccoli Chicken Roli Haiku: "Looked super-pretty. Red bell pepper's nice as well. Taste was kinda 'meh.'" I much prefer the taste of AR's "Broccoli Chicken Braid" to this, although the wreath presentation is much more elegant. I followed the recipe as written, and didn't encounter much trouble in having too much "filling" to accommodate 1 can of crescent rolls. Something about the taste was just off to me, and I wonder if it was the mustard, b/c I couldn't put my finger on why such tasty ingredients, all snug, warm and smooshy together inside golden crescent rolls could not inspire my family to finish our plates. Oh well, I'll go w/ the wreath design, but the "braid" recipe's filling next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was very tasty. I browned chicken breast chunks and added the veggies on top after they were browned to soften them up a bit. I look forward to mixing up what veggies to add to this. If you are confused on the placement of crescent rolls, there are plenty of pictures people posted that can help you visually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
One of my all time favorite dishes! Easy to make, and most of it (all the chopping) can be done earlier, so it can get put into the oven as guests arrive, and be fresh out when ready to sit down for dinner. It's easy to do extra add in's. I usually make with chopped celery instead of bell pepper. I stuff the sun full, so it's almost overflowing and comes out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The whole family loved this! This roll was a very filling 'comfort food.' I had extra filling after stuffing the first roll of crescent rolls, next time I will make two rolls using two cans of crescent dough. The dijon mustard adds a nice tang. We will be adding this to regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe is a keeper!!! Easy to make and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and had enough of the filling to make it twice; this made for a happy family! You could easily omit the onions if you have a picky eater. This also came out great when I substituted rice cheese for my milk allergy child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnson496
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My family likes this alot. My kids who are usually very picky with things, gobble this up and ask for more. Made exactly as written. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Taste good easy to make. Filling is double than what is needed so cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States