Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! Even though I tried, I could NOT get this wreath shape thing done at all... I basically ended up making little "pouches" of crescent dough with filling. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My hubby and I really like this dish. My boys didn't care for it at all so I probably won't make it again. The only thing I thought was wrong with it was the amount of mustard. I think 1 T would have been enough. I used low fat mayo and crescents without any ill affects!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Photo by tiffany
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This recipe was just OK for me. I just made homemade chciken broth and decided to use the chicken from that. Which was a mistake. Definetly better with chunks of chicken, sauted in some spices first. I decreased the mayo and cheese and used reduced fat cresents. I increased the garlic and wish I had added even more and herbs (perhaps dill as in another recipe). I would also perfer to use pizza dough next time and roll it into a log like a Stromboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for New Years Eve and although it was good, I thought it lacked a some seasoning. Next time I'll add something to give it some more kick, but overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Photo by NancyB
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Look at the additional photos to see what it should look like (the main photo does not do it justice). Delicious and pretty! The only change I made to the original recipe was to sautee the vegetables for about 5 minutes until tender before mixing with the other ingredients. Brought it to a family gathering and everyone RAVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made the filling but had to leave the house. I couldn't wait 'til I got back to eat so I filled a couple of flour torillas and heated 'em up on the stove to take in the car. Delicious!!! I like it better in the shells than in the crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is very good. The family loved it even though I burned the bottom:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These went like hotcakes at our housewarming this weekend! Everyone loved them. Instead of the fancy roli I just stuffed crescent rolls with the mix. There was enough for 3 packages of rolls and I could have even done 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My 1 year old really liked these. Otherwise they were good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this years ago when I had a Pampered Chef party and forgot how good it was. Glad I came across this recipe again. I changed the servings to 10 and still had too much filling, I think 1/2 would probably be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States