Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
THis is great stuff!!! I cooked my onions and green peppers w/ my chicken to get them a little tender. Glad I did!! The cooking time wasn't nearly as long as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. It's a very easy dish to make that is tasty and comes out looking great. Due to it's heaviness, I would personally put it in the main dish category instead of appetizer. The only issue with the ingredients is that you need 2 cans of crescent rolls for the amount of mix that is stated. I was left with half of the ingredients left over. Plus, 16 servings seems unrealistic. Each crescent roll may feed about 4-6 people. Tips: Use the pictures as a guide. I packed the mixture firmly against the glass, and when I removed the glass, it stayed intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Photo by Mom_to_2_boys
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I loved this! It was easy to make- I had no problem with the "sun" shape. My youngest loved it... oldest not so much, but he's extremely picky. I think this will be repeated in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is AMAZING! I added spinach to it and 1/4 cup of sour cream. I will be surving this at all of the parties we go to and host for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The filling alone is good! I bought 2 cans of cresent rolls because most reviews said they had plenty left over and I'm glad I did, had just enough filling for dough. I really liked these and will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresakr34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was an amazing dish!!! I love how flavorful it is! Definitely a hit! I did not cook it for the entire time though - I think we took it out of the oven 5 minutes before the timer went off, but it was cooked perfectly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Love it but, I don't like baking mayonaise into anything and, I personally just don't like bell pepper. So I used greek yogurt and horseradish mustard. I Love broccoli in this but, I also made it with fresh spinach leaves, chopped. Since spinach cooks down so much, I add an extra 1/2 cup. I serve it with a heaping cup of greek yogurt to which I add 1tsp grated garlic, 1/4 tsp lemon zest. Add lemon juice and salt to taste. Also try adding a spicy cocktail sauce, or a chili sauce to the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanaeRN
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a very good and easy recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken, and I sauteed the broccoli, onion, bell pepper, and garlic first. Then I added cream cheese instead of mayo. It was so good! I would definately make it again. For a dinner item, it feeds 3, for an appetizer a little more. You would need to make 2 for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made these for dinner tonight. They were yummy. I did modify the recipe a little. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. I added some bacon bits and used Puff pastry instead of the crescent rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought this was good for the little effort. I used ham instead of chicken and cooked for 15 minutes at 350. Plenty done at that time and temp. Four year old loved it. Husband wasn't as big of a fan, but it's a decent, veggie packed, quick and easy dinner for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States