Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious! I was looking for somethink i could use for "finger" foodd, so made them into little packets by folding the crescent roll dough around the filling. It worked beautifully! I sauted the onion & broccoli along with some chopped mushrooms and then wilted some spinach in. SOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandymarie824
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this and everyone in my house loved it! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Yummy, easy, and fun to make. My husband finally ate some broccoli and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Was teaching a scrapbboking class last evening and served these as an appetizer. They were delicious and everyone loves them! Sure didn't last long:) I adjusted the recipe a little, using a cream cheese and sour cream mixture instead of mayo, didn't add the peppers and added some ranch seasoning...after they were baked, I brushed them with a butter and parsley mixture for a finishing touch. Hubby said they were the best appetizer I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kipley Wentz
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Super easy to make and absolutely delicious. I'm from the Midwest originally, so this is my kind of food... cheese, mayo, meat.. mix it up with a bit of broccoli, wrap it in pastry, throw it in the oven - boom. Done. My sister was "wowed" by the presentation, and if we were not trying to set an example of self-discipline in front of my children, I think we would have snarfed the whole dang thing ourselves. I used canned chicken which we had in the "pantry" (our cupboard), and the only other change I made was sauteeing the onion and green pepper in olive oil, and using gouda cheese instead of cheddar. Cheddar would be awesome, I'm sure, but we had a big hunk of gouda in the fridge. My kids were not too impressed (they're 4 years and 20 months), and didn't eat much, but I would definitely make this again. Great combination of textures and rich flavors that was perfect for a cold fall evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kipley Wentz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner. I thought it would be really good with the high reviews, it tasted just ok for the husband and I but kids wouldn't touch it. I guess it would be more suitable for people who like Casserole/Hot Dishes but we prefer recipes made entirely from scratch. The cresant rolls give it that hot dish taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Easy and delicious! If some of the other folks who reviewed this recipe would look at the picture, maybe they'd see that the crescent rolls aren't supposed to completely cover the filling. It's really not that complicated. The 2nd time I made even more filling than the recipe called for because it's sooo good, and it still turned out great. Thanks for one of my new favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is so tasty! I think next time I will try to buy the larger crescents for a little bit more bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
one star because the survimg was not right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
great recipe we all liked it. comment about cooking broccoli a bit first as well as frying the onion a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States