Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
So delicious! It's kind of similar to chicken salad, which I love, but it's got veggies in it, which is great. Of course, the crescent rolls add a lot to this recipe, but I plan to make just the filling soon and eat it by itself, since I'm supposed to minimize my carb intake and since it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This tasted pretty good. The bottom was a little doughy on the inside. I would recommend pressing the crescents out thinner on the bottom to prevent this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIM ROSS
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was DELICIOUS!!!! I only added a little more cheese. I will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe stated, and only had 2 problems. I did have more filling than could fit in the dough. Luckily, I had read other reviews and bought a second can of crescent rolls, just in case. For the extra, I tried something different. I used a muffin tin, instead and put one triangle in each muffin "hole", then put a generous spoonful of filling in, and pulled the point of the triangle over top. The second problem was either the temp was too high (could be my oven, but haven't noticed problems with other things) or the time was too long. I pulled them out at 23 minutes, and they were a little more than golden brown on top, and the bottom was VERY dark. The muffin tin ones, I only cooked for about 17 minutes, and that was about perfect. Nonetheless, these were delicious and I will definitely make this again! If I could give 1/2 stars, it would have gotten 4 1/2 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My mom and dad loved this recipe! I thought it was pretty good too but sauted my onion and pepper in olive oil before mixing all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
great filing but you certainly need two packages of crescent one doesn't hold it a lot of filling I would half it next time and still use 2 packages
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The recipe was VERY good! The next time I make it, however, I will be sure to cut the broccoli into smaller pieces so that it will cook more thoroughly, saute the onions & peppers to draw out more flavor, and double the amount of crescent rolls to give everyone more crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan McKibben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Instead of mayo and mustard I put in a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also laid a few leaves of spinach on the dough before putting the chicken mixture down. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious. It does make more than you need, and I put extra filing in a small casserole and sprinkled with crushed ritz crackers. Just as good the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was delicious. I tweeked it as others did, adding mushroom, parm cheese instead of cheddar, etc, and made 2 of them because there was so much leftover chicken mix. My roommate ate a whole one by himself and raved how good it was. I shared the other with my mom and granddaughter and they loved it. Thinking of trying it with crab, or maybe ham & swiss. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States