Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
a little bland...did not like the cheddar cheese either. would maybe try parmesan next time. too much mayo and need 2 tubes of crescent rolls for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New London, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was ok...just nothing I was crazy about. It looks beautiful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Love these- little time consuming considering you have to cut up, cook the chicken, then prepare the mix. We found the "wreath" shape too confusing, so we simplified it by putting a spoonfull of the mix inside cresecent rolls, baking 8-10 min until golden brown, and then serving as cheesy broccoli biscuits. Big hit. *The portions are off- the mix makes enough to use three packages of crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
this was the best i have ever made. I didnt add broccoli but instead added spinish and wow it was great I would suggest this to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitewolfhatten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was excellent, my husband loved it. I did exactly what the receipe called for. I did pre-cook everything, then just put it together, because I had a feeling the crescent rolls would cook quickly. I will make this again, very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
made exactly as written... kids ate it but asked that I not make this again. the directions for the star were confusing to me but hubby figured it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I had saved this recipe a while ago and finally got around to making it. But, when the time came, I couldnt get on the computer to check it all out, so I just improvised. I used chopped ham from a ham steak, french-cut green beans, a small can of mushrooms, a little prepared mustard, chopped onions, and my own seasonings. I then brushed the finished product with butter, a little more seasoning, and bacon bits. I baked it about 15 minutes and it was perfect!! I wish I had made 2 because this was literally gone in less than 5 minutes. I will definitely be making this again. the possibilities are endless. I'm gonna make this tomorrow night with leftovers from Thanksgiving...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe was 5 thumbs up from the family. Made it just as the recipe is written, but read suggestions, and bought an extra package of crescent rolls and made 2. Both are gone. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was really pretty LOOKING (I used two cans of crescent rolls as some other people suggested and it was perfect). HOWEVER the flavors were VERY strong. Between the mustard, garlic & onions this would only be for people who like those strong flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Just made this as an appetizer..Everyone loved it. Even my pickiest eater had good things to say. The only change I made was turning down the oven as others suggested. Started to get brown too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States