Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Okay my new girlfriend is REALLY picky about the foods she eats so for our first dinner i let her decide the menu. She picked broccoli Fettuccine Alfredo. Even being in the culinary field I never did much with Alfredo's because I am not normally a fan of them. But i must say I followed this recipe exactly and we both absolutely loved it! She brought some home and didn't even get to eat it because her parents stole it and ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blitzzomby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This stuff was great! I have a friend who has a great Alfredo recipe and my husband and I were craving it but we couldn't get in touch with her to get it, so I found this one. We all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I rated this 5* because for the ease of prep, time and cost involved, it is an excellent recipe. I added a handful of freshly grated parm and roasted garlic. I sauted the chicken in butter with garlic salt and a dash of creole seasoning. The sauce was salty, as all cream soup sauces are, so I did not salt the pasta. Turned out perfectly and tastes like a mushroom alfredo sauce, not a typical alfredo, which I usually find somewhat bland. Would also make a great side dish without the chicken. I will make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
It's hard to really rate a recipe when you have to change it due to allergies, etc.. I had to skip the canned soup and make my own following the creamed soup base recipe on this site due to MSG problems. I used tri-colored rotini and addeded some garlic powder in the cream sauce.. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I needed an alfedo sauce recipe and didn't really have the right ingredients.i didn't add any chicken or broccli. I used this as a base and add 1/4 cup each cream cheese and sour cream, and a little garlic powder and parsley. I tossed it with spaghetti and served it as a side dish at dinner party. hubby said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Margate, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe is so great! It was so easy to make and so delicious, what a great combo! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was fabulous with these changes: heavy cream instead of milk, seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning before cutting up, saute the chicken in butter and olive oil (per another reviewers suggestion) with a teaspoon minced garlic, and added salt and pepper and I didn't have fettuccini so I used rotelli. Absolutely wonderful. My husband and I went back for seconds but couldn't finish because we were so full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
As written, this recipe is OK. Doctor it up and you've got a keeper! I season the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper and saute it in olive oil. Then I add the mushroom soup and milk. Cream would work well too. Then I add seasonings to the soup mixture, until the taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was pretty darn good, and I loved how easy it was. I did make some changes. I used cream of chicken and doubled the sauce. I also added garlic powder,crushed red pepper, lemon zest and a little lemon juice. Hubby complimented me three times and had seconds, I guess that means it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I was looking for a fast and easy recipe for dinner tonight and I found it in this. I did add a little more broccoli and a handful of fresh spinach as well as a generous scoop of premade spinach dip. I also used cream of chicken instead of the mushroom, oh and I added a crushed clove of garlic to the chicken as it fried in the pan. I did'nt expect the response from the family, everyone loved it and came back for more! It was awesome. Not the lightest recipe, but we have no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEXIA
Home Town: Newark, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States