Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This stuff was great! I have a friend who has a great Alfredo recipe and my husband and I were craving it but we couldn't get in touch with her to get it, so I found this one. We all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I rated this 5* because for the ease of prep, time and cost involved, it is an excellent recipe. I added a handful of freshly grated parm and roasted garlic. I sauted the chicken in butter with garlic salt and a dash of creole seasoning. The sauce was salty, as all cream soup sauces are, so I did not salt the pasta. Turned out perfectly and tastes like a mushroom alfredo sauce, not a typical alfredo, which I usually find somewhat bland. Would also make a great side dish without the chicken. I will make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
It's hard to really rate a recipe when you have to change it due to allergies, etc.. I had to skip the canned soup and make my own following the creamed soup base recipe on this site due to MSG problems. I used tri-colored rotini and addeded some garlic powder in the cream sauce.. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I needed an alfedo sauce recipe and didn't really have the right ingredients.i didn't add any chicken or broccli. I used this as a base and add 1/4 cup each cream cheese and sour cream, and a little garlic powder and parsley. I tossed it with spaghetti and served it as a side dish at dinner party. hubby said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Margate, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe is so great! It was so easy to make and so delicious, what a great combo! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was fabulous with these changes: heavy cream instead of milk, seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning before cutting up, saute the chicken in butter and olive oil (per another reviewers suggestion) with a teaspoon minced garlic, and added salt and pepper and I didn't have fettuccini so I used rotelli. Absolutely wonderful. My husband and I went back for seconds but couldn't finish because we were so full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
As written, this recipe is OK. Doctor it up and you've got a keeper! I season the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper and saute it in olive oil. Then I add the mushroom soup and milk. Cream would work well too. Then I add seasonings to the soup mixture, until the taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was pretty darn good, and I loved how easy it was. I did make some changes. I used cream of chicken and doubled the sauce. I also added garlic powder,crushed red pepper, lemon zest and a little lemon juice. Hubby complimented me three times and had seconds, I guess that means it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I was looking for a fast and easy recipe for dinner tonight and I found it in this. I did add a little more broccoli and a handful of fresh spinach as well as a generous scoop of premade spinach dip. I also used cream of chicken instead of the mushroom, oh and I added a crushed clove of garlic to the chicken as it fried in the pan. I did'nt expect the response from the family, everyone loved it and came back for more! It was awesome. Not the lightest recipe, but we have no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEXIA
Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, but I changed the recipe so it would taste a bit more like the classic alfredo. First, I doubled the meat & sauteed it in butter & minced garlic (2-3 cloves), and then added in sliced mushrooms. Next, I used only half the soup and used heavy cream instead of milk, and then added in 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese. This helped with thickening & taste. And, just a dash of tobasco or pinch of red pepper flakes gave it a teeny bite. Last, I steamed the veggies separately (broccoli, cauliflower & baby carrots) until al dente and added them in after the noodles to the sauce. Good & easy basic recipe, it just needed a bit of help, and of course... love! :) **As a note, if you add 1/4 white wine to sauce to simmer it would taste even more authentic.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States