Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used linguine instead of Fettuccini and seasoned it with black pepper. Next time I will season the chicken before frying with a little salt, pepper, garlic powder and Mrs Dash for chicken. All in all very quick and tasty. I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a family favorite in our house now! Love this recipe! Only change I make is I switch up the pasta and sometimes add shredded cheese and use a touch less of the Parmesan! I also add garlic and Italian seasonings when I saute the chicken. So YUMMY! Try this... you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Cleere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My daughter made this meal and wanted to type up the review: I am 15 years old, and it was a quick and easy meal for me and my sister to make for my family. My father doesnt EVER eat broccoli and he FINALLY ATE some. I will most definitely make this meal for my family again! Scrumptious! Oh yeah, I added salt, pepper and garlic powder...it was so yummy! We made garlic bread on the side. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks for the recipe! DB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I really liked this one. I ended up having to make a few modifications since I didn't have anything on hand but it was easy and turned out great! A surprisingly good dish for such simple ingredients. Definitely a keeper for when I'm not feeling like making my alfredo from scratch. I highly suggest fresh zucchini to go with (or replace) the broccoli. It really added to the dish in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
your basic good recipe! I didn't add chicken, but doubled the amount of vegetables:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Was very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It was pretty good. My boyfriend liked it a lot, but I did add a couple of things for better flavor. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I used Ragu alfredo sauce, but it never really tasted flavorful to me so I added some salt, garlic powder, and a little black pepper. It turned out delish. I've also tried this dish with shrimp and it tastes pretty good too. Overall this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIAHs_MOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morelia, Michoacán, Mexico
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Wion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used just what I had around the house so I used macaroni noodles instead of fettuccini and frozen peas instead of broccoli. It turned out really well! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used an organic cream of muchroom soup which was not condensed so I omitted the milk. Flavor was good. I would double the broccoli; 1 cup was not enough for us. I would also add the Parmesan cheese on top rather than stirred into the sauce as someone else mentioned. (Makes the pan a lot easier at cleanup.) I added 3 cloves of minced garlic with Smart Balance "butter" to saute the organic/free range chicken. I steamed the organic broccoli for only 2.5 to 3 minutes in a steamer basket on top of the boiling pasta; I did not add it to the water. That left it "crisp/tender". Nice idea to use the soup for a lighter version of Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States