Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
very easy to make and very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is amazing! Super easy to make and the sauce tastes better than anything out of a jar! I was proud of this after I made it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brian wolz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Negative reviews be darned. I've been making this specific recipe for over ten years. It was the first recipe I ever saw on here and became my go to "new boyfriend first dinner recipe". I have had people beg me for this Alfredo time and time again and it has never failed to impress. I now make it for my Husband who loves it as long as he doesn't have to see it being made because, yes, it looks odd in the pan until it thickens up. I sprinkle paprika on it at the end as a garnish. Thank you Brenda!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I REALLY modified this recipe! I doubled the chicken, butter and pasta. I use 2 heads/bunches of broccoli. Then I tripled the milk and cheese. I like it creamy! Plus, I use 3 cans of the combo cream of chicken and mushroom. I also added some lemon pepper to the sauce and I used an Italian blend of cheese instead of the grated Parmesan. It came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Good and easy. Added black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
it was very salty and I added no salt to the water.....maybe it was the canned soup.....should have doubled the sauce and added more broccoli or other veggies....kind of disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I like to used gorgonzola rather than parmesan in my alfredo sauce. Marcella Hazan said to use only the best freshest gorgonzola and to let it soften. I freeze it and use a grater just because it's easier to handle. I also used cream of chicken rather than cream of mushroom. Usually I make my own bechamel sauce, but I was lazy and I had an extra can of cream chicken on the shelf. And, yes, this comes up as a Campbell's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
easy, fast, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good Recipe! I also added a jar of bertolli Alfredo sauce, A tsp of pesto, and pretty much every seasoning in my cabinet. It was so perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this yesterday and it was wonderful! The only thing I did differently was that I added a bit of pepper and garlic and marinated the chicken in pepper and garlic powder for a few minutes. This was really tasty and other than that, didn't change a thing. Not sure why negative reviews are so harsh, they must have done something wrong or skipped a step that was key because you can tell that even if I didn't add garlic, this STILL would have been really tasty! I never liked this dish till I came across this recipe. We loved it, and for us it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States