Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great place to start, I made quite a few changes. Awesome with more seasoning and some changes in technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is good with some changes like other mentioned. Needed a tad more flavor. I added a lot of extra cheese and a lot of extra bread crumb mixture. I also used cream of mushroom soup with the milk mixture and used Mrs. Dash to pre-season the chicken. Definitely need to double recipe for a family. Otherwise, was very good and easy breezy to make in a hurry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We loved this recipe, no leftovers! I precooked the broccoli in the micro, drained the bag & was good to go. I used a rotisserie chicken. I don't like Cream of Broccoli soup so i used Cream of Mushroom, it was perfect. I didn't add any extra spices as the cheese, chicken and soup had enough seasoning (salt anyway). I will add pepper next time. No major changes, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Disputanta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made changes to this recipe the first time I made it, but I loved it all the same. Instead of cream of broccoli I used broccoli and cheese soup. I also threw in a bad of egg noodles to give this a little more substance.I used more milk than the recipe requested because of how thick the soup was and it turned out pretty good. Leftovers for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Tobin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good but did have to add lots of spices to it for DH's spicy palate but he loved it after doing that. Used the parmesan topping instead of the bread crumbs to lighten the carb load. Thanks for sharing. Will definitely make again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was a great go to recipe as I was hankering for Chicken Divan on a cold winter night. I found a substitute recipe for the cream of mushroom soup which included making my own chicken stock, thus making the base a lot healthier than canned soup. No mushrooms left but I added a pinch of onion powder to the liquid ingredients. My bread crumbs were seasoned too which added a bit of omph. Traditionally it is a mild dish so cooks are free to jazz it up to their own liking. My husband who is not a broccoli or chicken breast liker, really liked this dish! The top was browned nicely and had a crunchy crust. I would make this one again. It's a great company or bring a meal to a friend type of dish. I liked that it called for using a pie pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. Next time add some more spices to intensify the flavor. I would make this again b/c it is pretty quick and it has a vegetable in it which is hard to get my husband to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karat416
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Pretty good! Quick & easy! I used cream of potato soup instead cause that's what I had. And doubled the bread crumbs (used panko). It's very good. I'd probably use 2 cans of soup and double the milk next time cause I'd like it moister. Good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I found this recipe to use up the last remaining frozen chicken breasts I had left from a bag and a can of cream of broccoli soup that had just expired. I think it made a fast and easy week night meal that I will fix again. Everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
What a treat! My hubby absolutely loved it! Cheesy broccoli goodness! The recipe looked a little bit bland, so I made a few changes to spruce it up! Instead of broccoli soup, I used cream of mushroom and garlic, I added a dash of onion powder, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, salt and pepper. Overall, it was a tasty dish. Will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States