Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used cream of chicken soup and added a teaspoon of curry powder. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by kassie
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Love this recipe! I make it all the time! Based on other reviews, I add garlic powder and pepper, without it's a little bland. For the chicken I usually buy 2 packages of the precooked, chicken chunks (near the cold meat section). Super simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I used this as a starting point for tonight's dinner. I used cream of celery, SteamFresh broccoli with cheese sauce, whole grain cracker crumbs, butter, 2% milk and canned chicken breast meat. VERY yummy, but a touch salty. Next time I'll use fresh chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Sooo yummy & easy!! I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone in my family loved it which doesn't happen often as my 5 year old is super picky. She said it was the best supper ever! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good. Made the recipe as written except that I substituted broccoli cheese soup for the broccoli and in order to avoid the addition of melted butter just sprinkled some stuffing mix on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It was great!... Will make many times in the future. Used cream of celery and cheese soup. It was a good combination. I seasoned the chicken with red pepper flakes and some curry. This gave it some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was excellent. The only thing I would possibly change is just a tad more melted butter in the bread crumbs. There wasn't quite enough to soak all the crumbs. In the end I don't think it really mattered. GF and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikwillke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family loves chicken divan with these changes. For a little tangy flavor I add 1/3 C. Mayonnaise, 1/2 tsp. curry powder and 1 Tbsp. lemon juice mixed with the cream of chicken soup and milk. I also mix the cheese with the soup instead of just sprinkling on top. I always serve with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very simple and quick to make - will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very good! I followed a few of the suggestions. Added some onions and garlic power to the chicken. All I had was broccoli cheddar soup, worked great ! I added a few scoops of sour cream also. There are many possibilities with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States