Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I have done this recipe for years. For the sauce, I use two cans of cream of chicken soup,1cup mayo, 1tsp lemon juice, 1/2-1tsp curry powder for a kick. I also top with cheddar cheese but I use crumbled crackers softened with melted butter to cover the top. I serve over rice and my family has loved it for years. Easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I doubled the cheese, bread crumbs, used cream of chicken, seasoned chicken breast with Mrs Dash lemon pepper then cooked in voo with sauted onion and added 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning and it was okay will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made as is per recipe and rather bland, will try again making some adjustments/addition recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great recipe... easy.. takes little time etc.. I added yellow squash, onions and just a bit of sour cream. Wonderful and it freezes well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was really good. My husband asked me to serve this again. This is also a fairly low carb recipe. A great alternative to high carb casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
As recommended, I tweaked this recipe a bit. I sauteed a half of an onion in with the chicken.Also I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and around 1/4 cup of sour cream.I added minced garlic and a half of a bullion cube. Served with rice and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amysagoodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I followed another reviewer and added sour cream and seasonings and used cream of chicken and mixed it altogether. Also doubled butter and bread crumbs. Came out so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I don't normally make changes to a recipe the first time I try it, but in this case I had to. Apparently my grocery doesn't carry cream of broccoli soup, so I used broccoli cheese soup in its place. I noticed a lot of reviews said thiw was bland,but I ddidn't think so. Its not like you're adding a ton of spices, but some nights you want something simple, with simple flavors. I followed all other instructions, and for the chicken I cubed 2 good sized boneless skinless breasts and quick cooked them in the skillet. The only change I would recommend other than trying it with broccoli cheese soup (and adding a little more cheese on top, because who doesn't love cheese?) is to use a a bigger dish. When I measured out the broccoli, I knew immediately that this wasn't going to fit in my 9 inch pie pan, so I grabbed a 2 quart round casserole dish, and it fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing! One of the best combinations ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not a bad recipe as is. I had to use what was on hand, so I did make changes, hence the 3 stars. For the soup, I used Campbells broccoli and cheese because that was what was in my cabinets. I did add sour cream and doubled the cheese like many of the reviewers also did. Still feel that the recipe needs something but am not sure what. All in all, it was a quick and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisgo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States