Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is very similar to my Mom's chicken divan which was standard fare back in the 70's - with one big difference. True Chicken Divan calls for 1/2 - 3/4 teaspoon of curry added to soup/milk mix. Several people commented it was bland so this will definitely add some zing; The curry is NOT overpowering but a good subtle taste. My mom's original recipe also called for 1/2 mayonnaise and 1/2 cup milk (vs. 1/3). The mayo makes the sauce a little more substantial. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! I have 5 kids aged 8 years through 18 years - all of them liked this meal and so did my husband. We will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very easy to make, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
As is, this is really, really bland. Will try again using some of the suggestions listed in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I'm not a fan of broccoli to begin with but this was a great side. I served it with roasted chicken. My family enjoyed and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the best broccoli recipe that I make so far! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Only addition was seasoned salt and garlic salt- otherwise followed to a T! My whole family loved it and I had no left overs from a double batch. I'm not sure why so many comments changed the recipe completely. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy. Great to re purpose leftover chicken. Only deviation from written review, is that I used probably a bit more chicken than called for, 1 can Campbell's broccoli cheese, 1 can cream of chicken, a bit more milk to compensate for second can, and bag of mixed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower, zucchini). Was delish. I made Brown rice and quinoa for side options. Dev will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used this as a base recipe for a casserole. I followed the ingredients and the instructions but mixed it all in with cooked pasta and baked. I did not have canned cream of soup so I made a cheese sauce on the stovetop and added it to the pasta mixture. I also added chopped spinach for more vegetables as well as seasoned the chicken. My kids don't like the crunchy topping so I did not use bread crumbs. Overall great comfort food and I would try it again with a canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Everyone always loves this super easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States