Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Only addition was seasoned salt and garlic salt- otherwise followed to a T! My whole family loved it and I had no left overs from a double batch. I'm not sure why so many comments changed the recipe completely. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy. Great to re purpose leftover chicken. Only deviation from written review, is that I used probably a bit more chicken than called for, 1 can Campbell's broccoli cheese, 1 can cream of chicken, a bit more milk to compensate for second can, and bag of mixed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower, zucchini). Was delish. I made Brown rice and quinoa for side options. Dev will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used this as a base recipe for a casserole. I followed the ingredients and the instructions but mixed it all in with cooked pasta and baked. I did not have canned cream of soup so I made a cheese sauce on the stovetop and added it to the pasta mixture. I also added chopped spinach for more vegetables as well as seasoned the chicken. My kids don't like the crunchy topping so I did not use bread crumbs. Overall great comfort food and I would try it again with a canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Everyone always loves this super easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
vgood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Weeknight favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
We liked this casserole a lot. I read the negative reviews on it and decided to try it anyway. I think the negative folks expected it to be more than it was. Face it, it is simply chicken, broccoli and cheese. That is it. It is not supposed to be the best dinner ever... I stuck to the basic recipe and we enjoyed it as a nice hot lunch. Easy leftovers, too. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you use FRESH broccoli. The frozen stuff is most likely what made others complain of it being too watery or bland. AND, do NOT over cook the broccoli before you add it to the casserole dish or it will be mushy, as another reviewer complained. The second time I added canned mushrooms, substituted broccoli soup for half cream of chicken and half sour cream, and left out the milk. To make it a 100% no-carb dish I will only use sour cream, heavy cream and Chardonnay white wine next time. An easy make-ahead dinner! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Been looking for a go to Chicken Divan recipe for years, tried many from standard cook books but this is the best, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinder92

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was okay but very bland. Next time I try it I will add additional spices to help it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good base recipe. I spiced it up by adding salt, pepper, and garlic salt on top on the broccoli and chicken. Also added extra cheese, 1 cup instead of 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States