Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very good! I followed a few of the suggestions. Added some onions and garlic power to the chicken. All I had was broccoli cheddar soup, worked great ! I added a few scoops of sour cream also. There are many possibilities with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Added some of my own seasoning preferences and this came out amazing. Kids loved it. Husband loved it. Great, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Krogh Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is fast, easy, and cost effective. I did cook my chicken with ms.dash, butter, pepper, and chill powder. I know it's crazy but I like using different spices. This recipe is very yummy. This is gonna go into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is so much better if you make your own sauce and avoid the glutinous can of soup. I used leftover turkey and added fresh steamed broccoli to it in a baking dish. I sautéed some onions in about 3T butter, added some flour to make a roux, then added about 3/4 cup chicken stock and about 1/2 cup cream and 1/4 cup dry sherry and about 3/4 cup grated cheddar as well as salt and pepper, then the bread crumbs that I sautéed in butter. It turned about very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
this is a great recipe. perfect combination of chicken and broccoli. fills you up, taste great and under 200 calories. you cant beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My kids and I loved this! Even my picky two year old ate her whole bowl! I followed other reviewers and added a half cup of sour cream. I also added garlic, and some Greek seasoning to the soup/milk mixture. I also cooked some chopped onions with the chicken and seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this the other night and the family loved it. A couple substitutions I made: used the broccoli cheddar soup because my son wanted it more cheesy. Then for the topping, I crushed herb seasoned croutons in a Ziploc bag instead of using just plain breadcrumbs. Great dish, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was good and very easy! It was barely enough for my family of 3, so I might recommend doubling the recipe & make some tweaks for flavor if you so desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe is too bland as written. I added a lot of ground pepper and the lemon pepper seasoning as well. This is one of the all-time easiest meals I've ever made. A note about the bread crumbs in butter: you cant spread bread crumbs soaked in butter, it makes a big clump and it was WAY too short on amount. I too threw in three times more un-buttered bread crumbs for the surface texture. I would not do the butter in the crumbs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middlebury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved this simple recipe had ingredients except used mushroom soup and Mexican cheeses. Added no spices or salt and no breadcrumbs or butter! Steamed frozen broccoli--great stuff for quick dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States