Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It was great!... Will make many times in the future. Used cream of celery and cheese soup. It was a good combination. I seasoned the chicken with red pepper flakes and some curry. This gave it some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was excellent. The only thing I would possibly change is just a tad more melted butter in the bread crumbs. There wasn't quite enough to soak all the crumbs. In the end I don't think it really mattered. GF and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikwillke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family loves chicken divan with these changes. For a little tangy flavor I add 1/3 C. Mayonnaise, 1/2 tsp. curry powder and 1 Tbsp. lemon juice mixed with the cream of chicken soup and milk. I also mix the cheese with the soup instead of just sprinkling on top. I always serve with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very simple and quick to make - will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very good! I followed a few of the suggestions. Added some onions and garlic power to the chicken. All I had was broccoli cheddar soup, worked great ! I added a few scoops of sour cream also. There are many possibilities with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Added some of my own seasoning preferences and this came out amazing. Kids loved it. Husband loved it. Great, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Krogh Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is fast, easy, and cost effective. I did cook my chicken with ms.dash, butter, pepper, and chill powder. I know it's crazy but I like using different spices. This recipe is very yummy. This is gonna go into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is so much better if you make your own sauce and avoid the glutinous can of soup. I used leftover turkey and added fresh steamed broccoli to it in a baking dish. I sautéed some onions in about 3T butter, added some flour to make a roux, then added about 3/4 cup chicken stock and about 1/2 cup cream and 1/4 cup dry sherry and about 3/4 cup grated cheddar as well as salt and pepper, then the bread crumbs that I sautéed in butter. It turned about very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
this is a great recipe. perfect combination of chicken and broccoli. fills you up, taste great and under 200 calories. you cant beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My kids and I loved this! Even my picky two year old ate her whole bowl! I followed other reviewers and added a half cup of sour cream. I also added garlic, and some Greek seasoning to the soup/milk mixture. I also cooked some chopped onions with the chicken and seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States