Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I gave this recipe 3 stars for ease and speed of preparation, minimal ingredients and being novice cook friendly. I wish, however, that I could have given it only 2 1/2. For me it left a lot to be desired, mainly complexity of flavor. However I recognized that it had potential. The second time I made it I doctored it up quite a bit with various seasonings such as Garam masala, turmeric, onion & garlic powder, more cheese, Greek yogurt in lieu of milk, Worcestershire sauce, red wine and green peas. This brought it up to about 4/4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I grilled my chicken, added some brown rice and stirred it all together... it was so good!! the grilled chicken took it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent loved it. Turned out wonderful, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rusticlemon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was great as a base recipe, because it is just so simple and yet still tasty. I only changed what I did because I wanted to use ingredients that I already had on-hand. I followed the recipe exactly but made some substitutions. I used cream of chicken soup instead of the broccoli (I also added a little lemon-pepper and garlic powder to it) and I used mexican 4-cheese instead of cheddar. I also used a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from the store and cut that up. Thanks for a super easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by chiefzaza
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
My family loves my modified version of this recipe and that's hard to do. I boiled the broccoli and when they were done, I put salt and butter to melt. While I cooked the meat with Mexican spices, I stirred the bread crumbs, cooking creme, and milk: two times more then it calls for. Then mixed everything in the cooking pan poared Parmesan cheese on top. And tada! Its done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Added a bit of curry powder to the chicken and topped with a little Franks hot sauce to the finished product ....seriously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Tried this tonight, and it was fabulous. I changed it a little, using cream of chicken soup and adding some salt, garlic, and onion powder in the bread crumbs. I also pan-cooked the chicken in grapeseed oil with salt and pepper. Just the two of us almost demolished the entire thing, and we most decidedly WILL be eating this again. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Paiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States